Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
315 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
We stared in EC3 and are now in our 9th year. We feel blessed in our St. Jude family.

St Jude Cathedral School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Monthly virtue awards explain the moral expectations and the belief that every child is capable of exceeding these expectations.


St Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Children are cherished, parents are valued and the school community is like an extended family working towards the goal of creating happy successful future leaders.

St Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a parent
My family has been at the school for 12 years and we have seen many changes over the years but it remains a premium Catholic school. The faculty and staff are very caring and have high expectations for the students. The teachers and principal are very accessible and communicate well with the parents. The parents are welcome on campus and have the opportunity to be involved in the school family through volunteer work. My children feel like they are part of a big family at school and are comfortable and happy. Overall the school provides a solid well rounded education.

St Jude Cathedral School 4

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids currently at St. Jude and I have seen such a growth in my kids since attending the school. Their integrity and morals are beyond their years. The education and values taught here are excellent. The catholic teachings are the stronghold of this school. I have seen such great improvements to the school in this year with the new principle. I cannot wait to see the new upcoming improvements which are planned. We are so blessed to have our children in this positive, loving, and joyful environment.


St Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
The Cathedral School of St Jude is a treasure! Our son has attended since pre-school he is now in First Grade. We believe he is receiving the finest possible education in our community. There are highly rated prep schools and fundamental schools in Central Pinellas but none of these schools offers the spiritual, social, and civic componants of a Catholic education. Our son has been mentored by middle school children since the age of 3. He was reading and writing at age 3! The school provides opportunities to participate in Chess Club, Mad Science, Odessey of the Mind, Choir, and extra-curricular sports clinics and teams, even tennis team. The faculty models and teaches the children about virtue and character from a Christ centered perspective. St Jude educators spend a career at the school and alumni send their children to the school. It has been in our community for 60 years and for good reason it is simply an outstanding place to educate, form and socialize your child!

St Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
We moved our boys from a public fundamental school to St Jude's in January of 2013. They were in 2nd grade and 4th grade. It was the best decision we could have made for our family and our children! The curriculum is excellent including writing Cursive Writing and a second language course - Spanish. They learn accountability, self-discipline, ethical and religious values. They foster a strong sense of community involvement within the school and out in the community itself. I love how the older kids are taught to mentor the younger children rather than demean them. We have nothing but positive experiences with the front office staff, teachers, administrators and the families. The After-Care Program is also excellent. Our boys are getting a good education and enjoying school again. As parents, we could not be happier!

St Jude Cathedral School 1

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
Needs improvement. Teachers seem to not really communicate very well if at all, and the computer system used to log homework and assignments is not utilized effectively. Negative teachers bring down moral of dedicated families, and make some children feel inadequate. (Not really fitting the "Christian way") Lack of organization turns off new prospective parents.


St Jude Cathedral School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Individual attention payed to each student every day in a loving atmosphere

St Jude Cathedral School 2

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This school shelters the children way to much I would prefer my child go to a public school were they could grow and learn more about studies and also more importantly life!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Jude Cathedral School
600 58th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL  33710
(727) 347-8622
Last modified St Jude Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Jude Cathedral School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top