Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

James B. Sanderlin Pk-8

Public | PK-8 | 600 students

We are an International Baccalaureate magnet program.

 
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

35 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Thursday, July 24, 2014

This school was one of Pinellas County's best kept secret until they scored an A this year. The Principle is incredible and so are the teachers. My daughter was in 6th grade and absolutely loves the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2014

We have had 3 of our 4 children at Sanderlin for the past 3 years. It has been a really good experience for us. The transition from an Elementary school to a Pre-K - 8th grade school has definitely had some bumps, but I have greatly appreciated the opportunity to have my voice heard as we have formed the policies and culture of this school. Our special needs son has really blossomed under the help of the teachers and staff, but be aware that the middle school is much more academic - so we are unable to continue to keep him here for middle school. My oldest child at Sanderlin has been in both the elementary and middle school and has had an overall positive experience. The teachers have really watched out for her and pushed her to reach higher. There are good and bad that come with a small school - but I LOVE that you can get to know all the teachers and work with them to help your kids and the school to excel. If you have the chance to enroll your kids here, take it. It is the best alternative to the fundamental system in this area hands down. Our gifted son really thrived there as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2014

This school has an amazing group of teachers and staff that show nothing but support for every student. The campus is beautiful, has high parent involvement and the IB program is a great alternative to a fundamental school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 1, 2014

I am a student and I like this school but when your in middle school there you don't get the real feeling besides the 7 or 8 classes. You don't get lockers. You have to carry your stuff. But the kids are kool.


Posted February 28, 2013

Sanderlin IB World School is AMAZING! Under the leadership of principal Dr. Miller and assistant Ms. Cehi. there is culture of professionalism I have not experienced in any other public or private school. The recently added middle school has a great staff of teachers who really care about children and are passionate about not just their academic growth, but also their social and emotional well-being. I wish my older children could have had the opportunity to attend. This school deserves more than 5 stars!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2013

My daughter is in VPK at this school and she LOVES it! She has grown leaps and bounds in her ability to write letters and draw while in this program. Ms. Cari and Ms. Patty are miracle workers and their classroom is always under control and I have never heard either of them raise their voice once. The playground area is wonderful with a huge sandbox and ride on toys. They get to go to learn in the Peace Patch organic garden every week. Tons of clubs for the older grades to join and get involved. The only thing I don't like is is can be a little difficult to get involved with the PTA. I signed up and paid but never got a calender of when meetings are or emails or anything. Some of the meetings were held on Friday nights which seems like poor planning to me but the PTA does wonderful things for the school and does a nice job of fundraising.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2010

As a parent of a first grader and a Pre K student I can say that Sanderlin has been a wonderful choice for our children and family. While the IB curriculum is dynamic, connecting county standards to real world applications, I feel that more importantly, my children are learning about how to be a responsible and caring people in the world. The "taking action" component is our favorite part. My sons are learning to think about how they can make the world a better place, whether recycling, cleaning up area parks or beaches, or simply showing kindness to a friend. Extracurricular clubs are also great! Brain Food, Percussion, Spanish Club, United Nations, Save the Planet, Garden Club... All of these provide such awesome opportunities to form relationships with classmates/peers and develop many different intelligences. When K students are researching and learning how they're choices matter- I think that says a lot! Even though my first grader has surpassed grade level expectations at this time- he is still being pushed and challenged academically every day. And is excited about his accomplishments. Great families, great teachers, great kids, great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 1, 2010

This is our 8th year involved with Sanderlin IB and we are thrilled. Our 17 year old son started here in 4th grade when the school opened and our daughter is now in 5th and youngest son is in 3rd. We are excited at the prospect of Sanderlin becoming a Pre-K thru 8 school so we can continue here for 5 more years! Many do not realize the value of the IB curriculum; it is truly an International Programme. Don't be fooled by some inferior schools gloating about their high scores. I would much rather my children be internationally minded and ready for a global economy than to score perfect on a 3rd grade test. We love that they do not teach to the test and allow the children to explore their individual giftedness. This really is a school you must tour to truly appreciate: laptop Macs for each student, Smart boards and a state-of-the-art TV news program are just some of the technological attributes. We also love the Suzuki Violin, Orff music instruction and recorder & percussion clubs (All FREE!) Visit the website sanderlinib.com for more info. This is hands down the most dedicated staff as well. If you can't tell already, WE LOVE SANDERLIN IB WORLD SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 15, 2010

My daughter went here for kindergarten and we pulled her. They didn't do enough for gifted students and they seemed to spend a lot of time trying to handle the behaviors of students. I didn't like what I saw and heard. Children were using vulgar language and in some of the classes it seemed like teachers didn't have a handle on their classes. They also seemed to reward for everything to try and curve these behaviors. I didn't like my child in this environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2010

This is my daughter's 4th year at Sanderlin and we're both sad that she won't be here next year (she'll be in middle school). Previously she was at a private school and neither my husband nor I have once regretted the decision to enroll her here! This school does exactly what they claim to---to teach children the basics while also teaching them to be respectful to all, to be critical thinkers, to ask questions, to be a participant in today's world instead of a bystander, etc. The teachers are THE BEST b/c they truly care about each and every child in the class and strive to help each student 'grow more brain!' The entire staff, including the wonderful principal Dr. Miller, is awesome! If you want the best education for your child, then take a tour of Sanderlin and see what being an International Baccalaureate school is about!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2010

My child is in Kindergarten and we have been so impressed by the teacher involvement and investment. We chose Sanderlin for the IB philosophy and value in problem solving and actual learning rather than simply testing...and we are loving the diversity, creativity and passion.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2010

I am the mother of a graduate, now 7th grade. My other son has been at Sanderlin for K and 1st and is now in 2nd. We have found a true home here at Sanderlin. I do not know what I will do when my youngest son leaves this school. Dr. Miller is the most caring and involved Principle I have seen. She really cares about the children and that reflects in every Teacher in our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2010

My son is in grade two and has been at Sanderlin since Kindergarden. We are very happy with the school. When I first visited Sanderlin before my son attended, I noticed that Dr. Miller (principal) knew all the kids by first name. Several of them came up and gave her a big hug. That shows how much the teachers and leaders care about the kids. As an mom that has adopted internationally, it's important for us to expose our children to an international education. I highly recommend Sanderlin. My other two boys will be attending in the future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2010

Sanderlin is a fabulous school. I love the fact that it the curriculum is internationally minded. It is so important for our children to understand they are part of a global environment. In addition to the curriculum Sanderlin has a wonderful administrative team. Dr Miller the principal and Mrs. Burns the vice principal are amazing. They know their students. They care about their school and they do everything they can to make sure your child's experience is a good one both academically and emotionally. They are always available to parents. Sanderlin IB may not have the highest scores YET but we are on our way. Last year we became a county wide magnet and that is helping the school tremendously. We continue to see more parent involvement and improved student experience. I am a high maintenance parent in some ways and I cannot say enough good about our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2009

Sanderlin IB World School offers the best educational environment in Pinellas County. The teachers and staff are wonderful! As you walk down the halls, you will see students that truly display the PYP attitudes (respect, curiosity, empathy, cooperation, creativity, confidence . . .) This is an amazing school and I would not send my children anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2009

Sanderlin is a GREAT school! I am the father of a first grader at the school, she has been there since kindergarten. The teachers are top notch and the principal is incredible. My daughter feels like she is cared about and loved at the school. There is lots of individual attention for the needs of all kind of kids at all different levels. I am happy I choose Sanderlin for my child. It's like sending her to a second home for the day. And I've noticed that many members of the school's staff send their own children to the school, that speaks volumes to me! I am European, so finding a school that teaches the students about the world was very important to me. Sanderlin is an IB World School, international studies is a huge part of it. The kids learn all about the whole world, without limits.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2009

Sanderlin is the only international baccalaureate elementary school in the county. The principal is excellent and the teachers very caring. Our son loves it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2009

I love Sanderlin Elementary School! The principal and teachers are fabulous. I am a very protective parent, and I feel 100% confident in the safety, security and high quality education that Sanderlin offers. I would not send my children anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2009

Sanderlin is a wonderful school. We feel our needs and issues are always addressed with concern, compassion, and respect. This is Sanderlin s first year as a full county wide magnet, and yes, there has been some challenges and discipline problems but I feel when they are brought to the administration s attention they are handle very well. The IB program is fantastic; my daughter knows so much about other countries already! The really push caring for the environment also which is great. You won t find a better principal anywhere and the teachers fabulous! The school itself is beautiful and new, there are international gardens throughout the campus that are very well maintained. Classical music plays in the walkways for the children to enjoy as they walk from class to class. It s beautiful. Sanderlin will be THE school once people truly discover it and learn about
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2007

When my son was first diagnosed w/ADHD @the start of the year it seemed the staff didn't know how to approach his needs. I have to say many thanks 2his 1st grade teacher & the behavioral specialist. Through constant contact and updates I've found meds that work without changing his personality. His teacher has implemented rewards that work 2keep him on track through the day. The BS and the teacher also learned along with me the triggers for his meltdowns and redirect him. It has been a trying year but with their help he's learned to focus more and feel successful. I was ready to pull up anchors and remove both my children but I'm willing to hang in there thanks to their attention and dedication to helping him reach his full potential. Many thanks Ms. D and Ms. H.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2014.

64 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
55%

2013

 
 
29%

2012

 
 
35%

2011

 
 
20%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

64 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
61%

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
31%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2014.

60 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
52%

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
31%

2011

 
 
39%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

60 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
62%

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
38%

2011

 
 
50%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2014.

61 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
36%

2013

 
 
95%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

64 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
42%

2013

 
 
33%

2012

 
 
48%

2011

 
 
28%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

64 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
59%

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
49%
Science

The state average for Science was 54% in 2014.

64 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
58%

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
50%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 53% in 2014.

65 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
71%

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 60% in 2014.

65 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
88%

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

65 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
80%

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

65 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
89%

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 47% in 2014.

61 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
67%

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

60 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
85%

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2014.

61 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
75%

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2014.

61 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
79%

2013

 
 
n/a
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 81% in 2012.

75 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 78% in 2012.

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

  • In 2011-2012, this school received a grade of "B".
  • In 2010-2011, this school received a grade of "D".
  • In 2009-2010, this school received a grade of "C".
  • In 2008-2009, this school received a grade of "C".

About the tests


Florida uses School Grades to measure the overall performance of a school each year on the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT). Each school is assigned a letter grade (A-F) based on three criteria: the overall performance on the FCAT, the percentage of eligible students who took the test, and whether or not students made progress in reading and math. The School Grades are calculated by adding points earned from each of the performance criteria listed above.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 64% in 2013.

42 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 67% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 64% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Florida used the End-of-Course Assessments (EOC) to test students in Algebra 1, Biology 1 and Geometry. The EOC is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The Algebra 1 EOC has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 46%
Black 34%
Hispanic 9%
Two or more races 6%
Asian 4%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient 27%N/AN/A
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 95%N/AN/A
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Bachelor's degree 40%60%61%
Master's degree 60%N/A36%
Doctorate degree 0%1%1%
Other degree 0%N/A2%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Classes taught by non-highly qualified teachers 4%N/A5%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Reading specialist(s)
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Math club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama
Clubs
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Garden/Greenhouse

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • International Baccalaureate (IB)
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Clubs
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:35 am
School end time
  • 2:35 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • MS. DENISE MILLER
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Block scheduling
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (727) 522-1701

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • International Baccalaureate (IB)
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Global
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Gifted
  • Mentoring
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Eckerd College
  • Bright House
  • Edible Peace Patch
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Game club
  • Math club
  • National Honor Society
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
St. Petersburg High IB Program
Palm Harbor High IB Program
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2350 22nd Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33712
Website: Click here
Phone: (727) 552-1700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Perkins Elementary School
St. Petersburg, FL


Southside Christian Academy
St. Petersburg, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT