Advertisement
Advertisement

The School Of The Immaculata

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in St. Petersburg

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $54,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $890.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 9, 2014

We've been at the Immaculata for a couple of years. The staff is caring and the administration does everything possible to meet my child's needs.


Posted February 2, 2014

think twice about sending your special need child to this school. They do NOT have the staff to support them as they claim.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2013

The Teachers are very caring & they make an individualized schedule to meet each childs needs in order for the to grow with love, caring, self esteem as well as getting an excellant education. I can't say enough about how much Sauyna Talley, Eva L. & John G go the extra mile for the children. In public school my son was just a name & number. In Immaculata he is a young man who is treated as one of God's children. Thank you Immulata for making a difference in my son's life!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2013

Enrollment increasing daily, kids love the place, adding buildings, adopted Common Core. It's the best!


Posted March 14, 2013

I moved my son from another school and we could not be happier with our new school home. The philosophy here is family first. The children are educated and challenged at a proper pace. This is a conservative environment that stresses moral focus as well as academic. It is a refreshing alternative to much of what is offered these days.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 7, 2011

Best administration, incredible teachers, and truly conservative and Catholic education. That is why this school continues to grow.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 85% 44%
Hispanic 8% 24%
Black 6% 29%
Asian 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Fax number
  • (727) 321-1512

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of St. Petersburg
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4265 13th Ave N Bldg 2
St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone: (727) 321-8890

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Esther's School Fifth Avenue
St. Petersburg, FL


Ford Christian Academy
St. Petersburg, FL


Brighton Preparatory School
St. Petersburg, FL


Northwest Elementary School
St. Petersburg, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT