Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The School Of The Immaculata
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
I would love to thank Dr. John Giotis the HEADMASTER of the school. And Mr.Burud and all the students.

The School Of The Immaculata
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 31, 2015
- a parent
Teachers give the children up port and encourage them to do the best they can . The teachers are involved with the students and they recived personal attention


The School Of The Immaculata
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 31, 2015
- a parent
The school is fair in judgment, the show the children to respect others . I feel it is a great school , the have guides and structure. Supporting the children's needs

The School Of The Immaculata 5

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
Hello to all parents, my name is Angela and I have a 12th grade Senior at the school of the Immaculata, I feel that the school has been a God send to our lives. My daughter attend public school and her experience was one we will never wish upon anyone. The public school system is failing our kids , and the school of The Immaculata saved her and allowed her the freedom to grow and learn in SAFETY. I can go to work and carry on a full day without worry that my child is in harms way. They provide professional and kind services when dealing with youths. They provide a warm home feeling Dr Got tis and the educational staff ate Great. This is our year to graduate and see our daughter reach her full goals and potential. I'm Thankful for Makay schollarship and Step up for Students for providing our children with the opportunity to receive a proven school education . I would recommend the school of the Immaculata to all my friends and family. I feel so good , when I look at my daughter and see how she shines and is blossoming into a young lady. The Immaculata is helping my daughter with her feature plans to attend college and work as a teacher aid part time. I can day this. I would not change my daughter back to public school or ever take the chance of loosing our slot in the Immaculata. I advise all parents who are struggling while you watch your child loose out on a chance at a wonderful education and a great life experience , come visit and see a new world right before your eyes. The opportunity for a fare chance and a opportunity to have one on one attention. The are a lot of opportunity within the Immaculata, cone join us. I am a real parent. I have had the worst experience with the flawed public school system, I wouldn't turn back for anything. We ate proud parents of the Immaculata in St Petersburg FL , a great place for a kid to be a kid and get a great education in the process. They provide before and after care , what more can working parents desire. Sports and in-school activities also here at the Immaculata. Parent to parent , it's a God send , I feel we where placed at there door , I know understand, it was the feeling of being home , where you belong. I can rest easy that my child is not in any harm , fear of them being hurt and no one to help . The school system has failed me. I am a Blue Knight of the school of the Immaculata come join us

The School Of The Immaculata 1

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
School has problems paying their teachers , Headmaster is hardly there, and is unprofessional when handling students , supposed to be Christian based but is not . Needs to be a day care instead of a place of education.


The School Of The Immaculata
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
Once again it because the school administration does not care about education only about receiving goverment money , and is hard for them to get quality teachers do to the environment there

The School Of The Immaculata
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
Doesn't exist at this school due to administration , They are there to make easy money for themselves

The School Of The Immaculata
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
The administration does not care what goes on in the school , and very little displine


The School Of The Immaculata 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a community member
We've been at the Immaculata for a couple of years. The staff is caring and the administration does everything possible to meet my child's needs.

The School Of The Immaculata 1

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
think twice about sending your special need child to this school. They do NOT have the staff to support them as they claim.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The School Of The Immaculata
4265 13th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL  33713
(727) 321-8890
Last modified The School Of The Immaculata is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The School Of The Immaculata Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top