Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Fork High School 4

Posted December 01, 2012
- a student
As a student in the IB program, I have the benefit of having really awesome teachers who treat the students like equals. The IB program is not exclusive and will take as many students as apply. With the smaller class periods now, teachers actually teach the entire time and there is no busy work. The school is more geared towards athletics than academics.

South Fork High School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
As a parent I've had a great experience with South Fork. The teachers have been very caring and involved with their students and the other parents are very supportive. My kids love the school, their teachers and the positive atmosphere!


South Fork High School 1

Posted July 03, 2011
- a parent
Sink or Swim.... if your child has REALLY thick skin and does well with or without the help of his or her teachers, your child might swim. One of our children did "swim" at this school (you know, the kind of child who does well regardless). However, if your child needs extra help and is sensitive to inappropriate language by teachers, your child might "sink" as our other child did.

South Fork High School 3

Posted March 06, 2011
- a parent
The school is mediocre, at best. As said before, a majority of the teachers do not teach and those that do are either filling class time with busy work. Most teachers are inconsistent with curriculum, discipline, and communication with parents. School should work to improve teacher quality. Regardless, the IB Program is great for students who are those that seek hard work and are dedicated to education. It is a shame only approximately 50 or so students experience this great program.

South Fork High School 1

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Nice Kids. Teachers could do more. A good bunch of kids. With a few notable exceptions, the teachers are mediocre at best. The 100 minute classes tend to consist of about 40 mins. of teaching and 60 mins. of wasting time. Kids fill the time watching movies, doing word searches etc. What little actually teaching there is consists of preparing for interminable tests. Very frustrating for the many kids that really want to learn. My hats off for the few heroic teachers that really try to do their job.


South Fork High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I LOVE SOUTH FORK!!! my life was going down hill until i started high school. Everyone is so nice, the staff, the students, and the jrotc program is amazing!!! It's like a huge family!!!

South Fork High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
It is a diverse, friendly school with high standards of academic excellence.

South Fork High School 2

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


South Fork High School 1

Posted September 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Fork High School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
South Fork is the best school ever i love it the band is the coolest group of people you will ever meet i love it Go Bulldogs!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Fork High School
10000 Sw Bulldog Way, Stuart, FL  34997
(772) 219-1840
Last modified South Fork High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Fork High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top