Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,938 students|Martin
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Fork High School 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
Worst out of Martin county's 3 high schools. Do not move to an area zoned for South Fork! It has the highest crime rate too

South Fork High School 4

Posted December 01, 2012
- a student
As a student in the IB program, I have the benefit of having really awesome teachers who treat the students like equals. The IB program is not exclusive and will take as many students as apply. With the smaller class periods now, teachers actually teach the entire time and there is no busy work. The school is more geared towards athletics than academics.


South Fork High School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
As a parent I've had a great experience with South Fork. The teachers have been very caring and involved with their students and the other parents are very supportive. My kids love the school, their teachers and the positive atmosphere!

South Fork High School 1

Posted July 03, 2011
- a parent
Sink or Swim.... if your child has REALLY thick skin and does well with or without the help of his or her teachers, your child might swim. One of our children did "swim" at this school (you know, the kind of child who does well regardless). However, if your child needs extra help and is sensitive to inappropriate language by teachers, your child might "sink" as our other child did.

South Fork High School 3

Posted March 06, 2011
- a parent
The school is mediocre, at best. As said before, a majority of the teachers do not teach and those that do are either filling class time with busy work. Most teachers are inconsistent with curriculum, discipline, and communication with parents. School should work to improve teacher quality. Regardless, the IB Program is great for students who are those that seek hard work and are dedicated to education. It is a shame only approximately 50 or so students experience this great program.


South Fork High School 1

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Nice Kids. Teachers could do more. A good bunch of kids. With a few notable exceptions, the teachers are mediocre at best. The 100 minute classes tend to consist of about 40 mins. of teaching and 60 mins. of wasting time. Kids fill the time watching movies, doing word searches etc. What little actually teaching there is consists of preparing for interminable tests. Very frustrating for the many kids that really want to learn. My hats off for the few heroic teachers that really try to do their job.

South Fork High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I LOVE SOUTH FORK!!! my life was going down hill until i started high school. Everyone is so nice, the staff, the students, and the jrotc program is amazing!!! It's like a huge family!!!

South Fork High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
It is a diverse, friendly school with high standards of academic excellence.


South Fork High School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
South Fork is the best school ever i love it the band is the coolest group of people you will ever meet i love it Go Bulldogs!!!

South Fork High School 4

Posted August 03, 2006
- a parent
My child is now a sophomore and in transition from ESE to mainstream and I have found the counselors and staff very helpful each time I've had a conference or question. My child's grades have excelled even from transition.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Fork High School
10000 Sw Bulldog Way, Stuart, FL  34997
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (772) 219-1840
Last modified South Fork High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top