Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Redeemer Lutheran School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Stuart

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $135,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $900.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 30, 2013

Redeemer is the best school. Good curriculum, teachers, staff and the parents are really working hard together. It is such a blessing I found Redeemer. GOD is good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2013

My child was having issues being continuously bullied and teased at the previous school and the adults did not know how to deal with it or didn't care. Since attending Redeemer, everything has changed for the better. I am so thankful for the opportunity to have my child be a part of this school. When teasing arose like it always does with kids, the staff dealt with it most effectively! I am so impressed and grateful. I now have a kid who is happy to go to school and has learned he can trust adults at school to do the right thing. This is quite the change from coming home crying. I only wish we had found this school sooner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2013

Coming from public school it's been quite a change ....this school has been such a blessing for my daughter! Her teacher and all the staff are great! They really care about the students and I am honestly amazed about the environment in this school, students are so respectful and kind as well the staff, I am looking forward for my daughter to join this school for many years God willing! Thank you so much Redeemer!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2012

One of be best school in the area. The staff is very friendly and the teachers are all top notch. This is the place you want to send you children. As there motto says "Raising Christian Leaders" this is what Stuart needs as well as the world.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2010

I have been going to this school for four years, and the education I have received is outstanding. The teachers are informative and willing to work through any issues you have with ANY subject whatsoever. They are all so kind and I have never had an incident where I felt dumb or lacking. This school has a good curriculum, where they push you, but not over the edge. Every time we have an issue, (which is few to none) my parents have gone to the teachers or principle and it has always been resolved on both sides, with hardly any stress. The discipline is NOT lacking, you don't get away with anything innappropriate. My peers are almost all supportive and kind. Jesus Christ's influence in our school helps the attitude tremendously, especially because of the bible lessons. I highly reccommend this school. -- 7th grader :p
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 28, 2009

I feel that Redeemer is a great, well-rounded school. Not only is it a school focused on academics, but it is a mission with a main focus on sharing the love of Christ with others. Being a part of Redeemer, my family has realized that no one is perfect. However, life isn't about being perfect. It's about using the talents that God has blessed each of us with and forgiving each other when we don't live up to 'perfect' expectations. All of the teachers are a great asset to this school. Redeemer is a great family to be a part of! Join in as soon as you can!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2008

Redeemer's academic program speaks for itself -just ask any parent or graduate. Each student is at least 1/2 grade ahead of public school. If you're looking for a new school especially when public school funding is down, you need to visit Redeemer. The tuition rate is really affordable due to the financial support from the church. Along with a top notch academics, it has a great fine arts program of music, art and drama. Their sports program is inclusive to all students, far better than any public school can offer now. This school is open to you regardless of your religious beliefs and has small class sizes. The teachers are so caring and discipline and safety is at the forefront of this school. Just like any school, sometimes things happen and so parents opinions are expressed, but truly it is a great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2008

Redeemer is small, polite school focus on proven success of nurturring a child's mind, body and spirit. The curriculum is the same as more expensive prep schools. The young and energetic principal has children at the school and can be found at his desk, at events, in carline and at most of the sporting events sometimes coaching. Many of the reachers are career to their grades and the best in the County. They take parent input well and respond. Families are encouraged to participate in their children's education. If you are reading this you know that is critical. The school/church site is in a very safe location and security is being enhanced. The preschool program is always in high demand for its fun and safety; K to 8th averages about 1:12 to 1:15 for years. The school is almost full for 2008/09. Awesome gym and volleyball & basketball teams!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2008

This is a site was created to let parents voice their opinions. Disgruntled or slated is your view on negative opinions. I would much rather know all I can about a school, whether it be negative or positive! The fact is that there is no perfect school anywhere in the world and if there were, we would be in line waiting to enroll our children. Redeemer claims to be open minded and not opinionated, but as soon as a parent speaks out about their experiences at Redeemer this person is blasted. There is such a thing as freedom of speech and any negative rating should be a lesson learned on what to improve on for the future. Nothing was said about Redeemer being a horrible school. Things were said in reference to lack of discipline and safety for the children and the closed views of all religions.Key words 'FREEDOM OF SPEECH'.


Posted May 8, 2008

I am so dissapointed to read another parent's slanted views here especially since they don't represent an accurate portrait of the environment and expectations at Redeemer. The school has improved every facet of it's offerings and has a principal and staff dedicated to the social, academic and spiritual needs of it's student body. Unfortunately, the loud protestations of one or two seem to resonate with people more than the 99% overwhelmingly pleased families.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2008

It's unfortunate that a disgruntled parent has written several negative comments on this site. Redeemer is a great school who welcomes every student and family with open arms regardless of their religious background. The academics are strong with most students graduating into honors classes. The teachers are dedicated to teaching a strong curriculum with a christian faith. The principal ensures the discipline program is followed very adequately with opportunity to teach natural consequences. Unfortunately he has no control over what happens outside of Redeemer as the disgruntled parent expects. Come visit Redeemer and take a look yourself. This school is excellent and offers so much more and is truly affordable compared to others in the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2008

I was not happy with the disipline at this school. Children are given way too many chances, especially the middle school. One middle school teacher was a huge disappointment with her dealings with the children. Not professional! The younger grades pre-k and kindergarden are filled with academic gaps. Not a strong academic and emotionally safe school for my child. This school has had alot of changes with the religious aspect. Bible and religion are obsessively enforced and other religions are not as accepted with open arms. When you register they tell you if you are not Lutheran and if you don't actively attend church it is ok, but that is not the case here. Way too much focus on Jesus Christ and not academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2008

My son has grown in leaps and bounds academically and spiritually throughout this year. The students at this school are very loving and caring students, as are the staff. We have attended other schools in the area and Redeemer is above and beyond spiritually, academically and in character.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2008

Disipline is not a priority here. This school has alot of teasing with the kids and some of the children that attend have received numerous referrals {12 to 17} and are still able to attend school. The principal takes too soft of a hand on disipline and the standards of the children are low in my opinion. Safety is a mojor issue when your child is afraid to go to school !!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2008

We love Redeemer. The school has been a wonderful academically challenging & nurturing christian environment for our children. We are very blessed to be able to attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2008

Redeemer has been making great strides and working hard to continue to improve. The staff, teachers & curriculum are the best you will find. I would definately recommend Redeemer to anyone looking for their child to become a well educated christian member of society.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2008

This school has been wonderful for my Grandchild. She has all A's and loves the sports here. I am so happy with the teachers. The middle school is first rate in my book!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2008

There is no better invesment than your childs education. Redeemer has low teacher to student ratios, wonderful caring teachers, staff & principal that go the extra mile for your child, also a supportive parent/teacher organization. It is the best well rounded program which includes: music, religion, art, foreign language, sports (many), library, computers, warm lunches anything you could wish for in a school you will find here. We are extremely happy with the school and will definately be back to re-register for next school year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2008

We have been at the school for 4 years and are very pleased with the outcome. Our child is not only a gifted student but is respectful of his peers and environment. I believe that Christian Education has something to do with it. We are thankful for this school and only wish there were more schools like it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2007

I thought the school was terrible. I have been dealing with Redeemer since kindegarten. It has declined since then. Recently it has really fallen down. Especially the middle school. The teachers are mediocre at best. The curriculum is actually not as good as other public schools. It was a nightmare.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 95% 42%
Black 2% 23%
Hispanic 2% 29%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Johnny Goetz
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod
Associations
  • WELSSA
Fax number
  • (772) 287-0434

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2450 Southeast Ocean Boulevard
Stuart, FL 34996
Website: Click here
Phone: (772) 286-0932

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

The Pine School
Stuart, FL


The Pine School
Stuart, FL






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT