Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

975 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for a short period of time, but she loves it. Me, personally, feel safe bringing her there everyday, her learning experience has improved considerably and the staff is excellent. Everybody in my area tells me how lucky am I to be able to bring my kid to that school. I wish it would continue to be like that throughout the years.

Discovery Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 30, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Heller, I could not have asked for a better teacher for my daughter!


Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
They use innovative techniques I'm rder to maintain discipline at this school. My daughter looks forward to going to school. Her first grade teacher Mrs. Duverge was exceptional and so is her second grade teacher Mrs. Whitfield. Discovery Elementary is truly 'A' great place to be.

Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
Ms. Fulton is an excellent leader!! The school runs smoothly. My daughter has been there for 4 years and loves it! Teachers are great and she is learning so much!

Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a community member
Discovery Elementary is by far one of the best schools in the Sunrise, Florida area. The leadership of the school is beyond exceptional as careful attention and detail is afforded to every area of student learning-including those grades not currently affected by standardized testing. The atmosphere of the school is extremely professional and teachers/staff are motivated to provide high quality, innovative instruction daily. Overall, kids enjoy attending Discovery Elementary and parents/stakeholders couldn't be prouder!


Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started at Discovery Elementary when they first opened and now she is in 4th grade. She has excelled in all areas and all her teachers are Awesome. Mrs Fulton is involved and makes herself accessible to all parents. I Love Discovery!!

Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school!!!. My son is in second grade with Mrs. Soto and we are so happy, she is a great teacher and manages to have the kids super involved, interested and learning at a great pace. Communication is great, she is always prompt to answer and keeps parents involved in the class activities. Love Discovery Elementary and all the staff that are always proved to very helpful but specially I am very grateful with Mrs. Soto for her great commitment with the students.

Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Discovery Elementary is "A" great school. My child feel safe, nourished and encouraged to develop his potential every day. The school staff is friendly and well educated to support students. Curriculum is well planned and diverse cultural & educational activities that involved students, teachers & parenst create a positive learning atmosphere.


Discovery Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
Being an education-driven MOM, I could not have prayed for a better school for my daughter! From the Front Office staff, to the Administration, to the Guidance Counselor, to the Registrar and many others @Discovery Elementary School that assists our children- THANK YOU!!! for functioning as a GREAT example of a well-rounded, well-balanced learning institution that prepares our children to be progressive LEADERS in whatever career they choose! Just on observation...school funding well spent on OUR CHILDREN's ACADEMIC NEEDS! Thank You. JAH Bless

Discovery Elementary School 4

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
I love the school, The teachers are amazing, the academic programs are very good, the technology is incredible for our children ... No more green boards or white boards... is only Promethean boards ... amazing, Thanks the reception needs some happier and more active people.

Nearby schools

Discovery Elementary School
8800 Northwest 54th Court, Sunrise, FL  33351
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (754) 322-9100
Last modified Discovery Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top