Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a community member
One of the best schools i have found.. My son been to many school so hard to keeep up with him.. They failed the Florida no child left behind law... Left my son behind in everything.. Public schools suck..

CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 1

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
Administration is not very genuine. They seem to only care about the money but cannot show you any value. Their are some people that were very nice who worked in the school but I have nothing positive to share in regards to the head of the school.


CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
My son started at Christi/Stepps Academy, enrolling him in the summer camp program there, once we toured the school, we immediately began the process to enroll him full time there. The staff is so amazing. Our son has made so many strides this year and the school has played such a roll in that. We are very grateful to the entire staff at Christi/Stepps for making my child happy every day to go to school and for communicating with us all the time so we are not "guessing" whether our son is progressing or not. I am constantly told by family members now that this school was one of the best decisions ever and that they see such a difference in our son. It's such a great feeling to see a positive change in my son and watch him growing into a respectful, kind young man.

CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a community member
I have done business with Christi /STEPSS Academy, I consider it a country club. It is clean and nicely decorated, the staff are kind and always willing to go the extra mile. The students are amazing, well behaved, well mannered and respectful. I really enjoy going there to do business. I wish they were more schools that caters to children who are challenged like Christi Academy. The teachers take the time to make the students important and loved. I consider then a five star school. I have never seen so much caring staff in all the schools i have been to do business. God bless the staff and Ms. Gil for the love and support of these kids.... M. Chambers-Gill

CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a student
A Great school to go to with Great ministration and teachers multiple years of experience and Great student body so much more.


CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 2

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
This school was a disappointment to my child please change alot of stuff and teaschers.

CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 1

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school, completely immoral administration. If you send your children here, you better be prepared.

CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 4

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Christi has been really good to me and my family. I always loved the welcoming aura from them the staff and teachers. I based almost everything on results and the fact of the matter is my son has improved significantly in his school work. I just wanted a school to show me some type of improvement in my sons academics and Christi has giving me hope that my son can do the work.


CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 1

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
Bad School please dont send your Kids to this place is all about money. Noooo

CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy 1

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
What a big disappointment! I made my research before having my child attend to this school. I spoke to the principal, meet a few teachers . I can say it s been my child worse school experience. The teachers and assistant are not properly trained and don't have certifications. The principal has no professionalism and does not have a clue on how to run a school. Favoritism is very noticeable. I recommend you visit the school on a regular schedule and do your own assessment. Do not let them fool you that you would disrupt the children regular school day. Overall a horrible experience...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy
3495 N. Hiatus Rd., Sunrise, FL  33351
(954) 749-6869
Last modified CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
CHRISTI/STEPSS Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top