Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

738 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Welleby Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My two girls attend this school and we couldn't be happier. We live in the Welleby community and we just feel at home. All the children know one another and the teachers and staff are great. This is the hardest working team in the county. They are very positive and are always finding innovative ways to involve families and the community. They have a strong leader as well and she is doing a phenomenal job! Looking forward to another successful school year. God Bless you all and have a safe summer!

Welleby Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Thanks to the great teachers that work hard everyday! It's a joy to come to work each day.


Welleby Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
My son has been attending Welleby for 3 1/2 years; it's been great. All 4 of his home room teachers have been excellent and genuinely cared about him as a student and kid. They have a new principal now, love her. After care staff are wonderful. My son has special needs and they have a fantastic speech therapist and councilors.

Welleby Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
This school is horrible. I graduated and started to think. Why add uniform. All the years I was there there was constant fights. And the kids weren't even so much as suspended. And once uniform was added they decided not to ever teach you to be yourself my brother in 1st grade wasn't taught.

Welleby Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
In the past three years Welleby has gone from in A school to a C school! I strongly believe it's due to the low morale of our teachers in direct relation to the dictator style of our current principal. As a parent at Welleby for many years it saddens me to see someone so unprofessional representing our school. I can only hope that Broward County makes changes sooner than later. Our parents do you not feel welcome because of our PRINCIPAL!


Welleby Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
I was overwhelmed when reading these comments. As a former teacher, I am so happy that the community recognized how hard the teachers worked to keep Welleby a happy place to be. However, with morale so low, it's not an easy task. As a parent of children at Welleby, that is very concerning. It was an absolute pleasure working with your kids! They are so much fun and just good little people! I hope a change comes soon. The teachers have forgotten what it feels like to be "happy" and valued for who they are and what they do! You guys are AMAZING! Try and stay strong!

Welleby Elementary School 3

Posted June 29, 2014
- a parent
It works. Most staff are friendly and teachers care about the students. There are opportunities form parent involvement.

Welleby Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Very disappointed in this school. Especially the ESE program, my daughter's special needs are not being addresses, my daughter was "lost" outside during an emergency. The teacher leaves poor comments on her work, and complains about her work progress yet my daughter's report cards do not reflect that at all. I am moving just so my daughter does not have to attend this school next year. HOWEVER the Aftercare program and staff are wonderful and if it were not for them i would have pulled my daughter sooner. Mr Cruz, Ms Baston and Ms Tina (in the afternoon) are amazing, wonderful and very caring. My daughter will attend the summer camp but not the next school year.


Welleby Elementary School 4

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
I love my teacher Mrs.Hunt and she push me to be better in math and reading . My I feel like my school is a success to me and my friends. Ever time I go inside I feel better about myself

Welleby Elementary School 1

Posted January 03, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of Welleby. I am currently in 7th grade. When I went to Welleby I absolutely ADORED it! I had really good teachers and Mrs. Roberts ( former principal ) was so sweet and nice. She was wonderful! It was the BEST school. Now that Ms. Boruch is the new principal its horrible. Not only is she rude, but she seems like she doesnt even know how to run a school properly! I was lucky though. My last year at Welleby was the last year that everything was the same as it used to be... as soon as we left to go to 6th grade the whole school changed. It is no longer one big happy Welleby family anymore. most of the good teachers left and now there are some new teachers that nobody knows. Before ( when I went to Welleby ) every single student knew every teacher and all the staff members knew each other... etc. Ms. Boruch is very rude. She was even rude to the teachers, me, and my mother. I've seen her yelling at teachers. No wonder they left. She is unprofessional. And come on a C school? Someone really needs to sort out these problems. Including the problem about you know who. She is not someone to look up to. And in my opinion she is NOT a good authority figure.

Nearby schools

Welleby Elementary School
3230 North Nob Hill Road, Sunrise, FL  33351
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (754) 322-8850
Last modified Welleby Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top