Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Sunrise, FL
Students enrolled: 799
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Village Elementary School 3

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This is my child's first year in school so we all was excited! After a little research and reading school reviews, we chose Village Elementary. A few weeks in, the teacher suggested I not polish my daughter's nail a certain color because it supposedly caused a "distraction". My child's teacher insists that she needs a lot of work , or that I need to work with her a lot more. I asked, "What is it exactly does she needs work on?," but the teacher really couldn't elaborate. When she does have homework, I make sure I go over the directions carefully and watch over her to make sure she understands whats she's doing. I'm very involved with my daughter's education.This drew me to conclude, what exactly is going on? I'm sure there's great kindergarten teachers but I'm not really sure if the teacher isn't making sure that the children understands what their doing or If it's just my child being that the curriculum has changed to challenge the students. I'm not sure who the principal is but the parents were introduced to the vice principal at orientation and he seems to be very involved. Overall, It's a pretty good school but I'm looking forward to possibly changing my daughter's teacher!

Village Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Village Elementary School 2

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Village Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a community member
I used to be a student at this school and I totally loved it there. The teachers are awesome!

Village Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
I truly appreciate the teachers and staff at Village. I have 3 of my children at the school, and they all love their teachers. Keep up the good work!! We, as parents, appreciate all that you do!

Village Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Village elementary is a great school, My kids love it there and they love their teacher, They also starting to do better in school. I myself appriciate the teachers that are working with my kids.

Village Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Village Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Village Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Elementary School
2100 Northwest 70th Avenue, Sunrise, FL  33313
(754) 322-8750
Last modified Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top