Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

895 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bair Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Teachers make their point very clearly. Each teach lets you know his or her expectations and encourages open communication.

Bair Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Mr. Cross math extraordinaire, thank you. You bring math to life by applying it to real world situational use. You encourage and motivate us to explore the infinite solutions that are linked to each equation. You never leave a concept unanswered nor process to complete a problem incomplete. You go out of your way to let us know you believe in our abilities and you support our answer as long as we provide justification of a solution. Thank you Mr. Cross for being a one of a kind math teacher at Bair Middle.


Bair Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Caring environment with well informed parent advocates, staff members, and community leaders. Safe and secure school.

Bair Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
I would like to say thank you to a student who attends Bair Middle School. I have been involved in this student's academic exploration since before he started preschool. He constantly craved knowledge, wanted to know how and why things worked the way they did, and he wanted to read and share his knowledge with everyone. This student has not stopped his quest for knowledge to this day. He is now in 7th grade and you can still see in his eyes that same look, I saw before preschool, of I want to know more, there must be more out there then what I am seeing, feeling, and experiencing academically, environmentally, socially, and emotionally. I have appreciated watching this student grow!! Thank you Daniel, I am grateful for your quest for more, because that pushes me to want more.

Bair Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
This school offers rigorous academic choices, that teach students to push the envelope, explore, look outside the box.


Bair Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
The students I see coming out of this school everyday are smiling and seem genuinely happy to be where they are.

Bair Middle School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful for one of the best student advocate our children can have at this school. She has been able to keep strong and get through a lot and still be the there for the schools and our children while being the best role model for her son. She is our rock !!!! Thank you Amy!

Bair Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
This student has surpassed insurmountable obstacles and has still proven to mastered high academics standards, attends evening events representing Bair Middle, is a member of the SECME Club, and has taken more online classes in addition to his regular class load, then any other student at the school. Not only is this student involved with his school, but outside of school activities he is working with the mayor to implement a program where community members will adopt a local park within the city and keep it clean. He is a role model to his peers, has a caring demeanor, and demonstrates respect towards himself, his peers, and people in authority! Students such as him and like him at Bair Middle, are what make Bair Middle a great school! He is a 7th grader currently and his first name is Dan.


Bair Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Students are provided with a variety of hands on rigorous interactive classes, facilitated by highly effective, extremely well trained teachers. This school is top notch as far as Administration, Staff, Students, Parents, and Community Members active involvement.

Bair Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The Principal, James McDermott, is the innovator leading the way. He is the heartbeat of the school. He has an open door policy to anyone that needs to speak to him. He actively listens to what is being said and takes appropriate action to move the school, staff, students, community, and parents in a positive forward motion.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bair Middle School
9100 Northwest 21st Manor, Sunrise, FL  33322
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (754) 322-2900
Last modified Bair Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top