Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

300 students|Leon
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine School At Evening Rose 5

Posted December 05, 2015
- a parent
I feel like my kids get to do more than just sit in a room doing worksheets. They get to experience different ideas and learning techniques. The teachers are invested in my children's success. There is a focus on character. And, most of all, my children are happy here.

Imagine School At Evening Rose
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Their character program teaches my son honesty, integrity and fairness. They are teaching him more than book knowledge, but how to be a successful and likable person when he goes out into the "real world."


Imagine School At Evening Rose 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I love everything about Imagine School at Evening Rose. The teachers give my child personal attention - especially with the topics that he struggles with. The character program is great, and their Facebook page always lets me know what's going on at the school and gives me useful tips. I feel connected with this school in a way I've never experienced before.

Imagine School At Evening Rose 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
My son struggled last year with reading comprehension in public school. This year he's a completely different child. He feels confident in his abilities. I love how involved the teachers are with their student's. They want you to be involved in the class. Great job ISER.

Imagine School At Evening Rose 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We loved our time at Imagine School at Evening Rose. Wonderful teachers that actually care about their students in every aspect. The administration is very helpful and informative. I love how there are always parents on campus or volunteering in different areas and at events. Keep it up ISER!


Imagine School At Evening Rose
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 21, 2015
- a teacher
All teachers are certified and continue their education through consistent professional development on and off campus.

Imagine School At Evening Rose 5

Posted July 20, 2015
- a teacher
ISER is a wonderful school that prepares students to be life long learners and to develop real world skills. MICROSOCIETY is an amazing program that teaches students the importance of a good work ethic and how to be a citizen of one's community.

Imagine School At Evening Rose
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2015
- a teacher
Performance character traits are taught along with moral character traits in every classroom. Character is integrated into academics.


Imagine School At Evening Rose
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2015
- a teacher
ISER focuses on shared values of Justice, Integrity and FUN (JIF). This focus along with the character education program ensures students are developing positive character traits.

Imagine School At Evening Rose 4

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
Imagine is a wonderful school that truly strives to meet the individual needs of its students. I feel like we have a voice at Imagine. There are so many opportunities to volunteer and the principal and administration are always willing to go above and beyond to help with whatever is needed. I love the sense of community that resides at Imagine. My children feel safe and cared for and most importantly, they are learning! It's always a great day to be an Imagine Eagle!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imagine School At Evening Rose
3611 Austin Davis Avenue, Tallahassee, FL  32308
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (850) 877-5187
Last modified Imagine School At Evening Rose is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top