Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Tallahassee, FL
Students enrolled: 831
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kate Sullivan Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter will be attending this school and I heard it was wonderful, but after reading the reviews I can only wonder if the negative are negative for the right reasons. I see someone speaking about the out of zone children which my child is as if this were 1965 or something but I am sure that the school board has realized that bringing out of zone children means bringing diversity and studies have shown that children being in diverse environments improve their learning skills on all parts and to all children. I have studied child care for years. I am excited to have my child go there, I just hope she does not encounter those parents with small minds. This will be a great learning experience for her although she is already on the top of her game being above average in all her skills since before she stepped foot in anyone's school. She will be an asset to the school. My rating on this school is strictly on the good things I have heard and not on the negative people with small minds.
1 person found this helpful

Kate Sullivan Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Warm, caring teachers, friendly surrounding neighborhoods (so classmates are often involved in the same extracurricular activities, too), super-involved parents. Kate Sullivan Elementary has made a strong effort to keep arts education, recess, regular PE, and other enrichment programs that add real educational depth (even a vegetable garden by the K-1 building) to the school in the face of ever-increasing pressure to teach to the standardized tests, and it works. My son is in 2nd grade and has been here from the beginning, and he loves his school!


Kate Sullivan Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
I too had a little anxiety about sending my Kindergartener to public school. I can honestly say that the teachers genuinely care about the students. I really like that my son's teacher loves reading. She has made it fun for her students, which has made learning to read enjoyable. My son is reading as though he's been doing so for years. He loves school and that makes me extremely happy.

Kate Sullivan Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
Kate Sullivan Elementary School is award-winning and it shows! The teachers and staff are very professional and experienced. The school has been going strong since 1948.

Kate Sullivan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2009
- a community member
Kate Sullivan Elementary continues to be a strong school with a superb reputation. The teachers, staff and administration care deeply about each and every student. Parent involvement has increased dramatically during the last two years. There is a strong PTA with an active PTA board. Kate Sullivan continues to draw kids from private schools. There is a strong focus on student achievement and providing quality instruction for all students.


Kate Sullivan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Kate Sullivan's teachers are passionate about inspiring children to learn. And the school has a strong sense of community among parents and volunteers.

Kate Sullivan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is now in 7th grade but she was at KSE from Kindergarten thru 5th Grade. We just loved the family atmosphere in this old downtown school!

Kate Sullivan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2009
- a community member
this is a wonderful school! my grandkids love it! parent involvement is great and all of the staff care so much about the kids and the kids respond in kind.


Kate Sullivan Elementary School 3

Posted March 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kate Sullivan Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
Many excellent caring experienced teachers. Wonderfully diverse student population. Good parent involvement. Smaller than many other comparable schools. Excellent test scores. Brand new media center and cafeteria. Lovely traditional, older building and beautiful campus. Convenient midtown location.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kate Sullivan Elementary School
927 Miccosukee Road, Tallahassee, FL  32308
(850) 487-1216
Last modified Kate Sullivan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kate Sullivan Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top