Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
We have a combined total of 5 years at Cobb with a few more to come. The Magnet program is phenomenal, and in my opinion, has the best qualified and caring teachers in Leon county. Cobb did a fantastic job preparing my current 10th grader for High School and gave him a head start with 7 Credits. Thank You Cobb Magnet Program!

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Been here for two and a half years. Loved it. The teachers are awesome and they always care for you.


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 4

Posted January 13, 2013
- a community member
I am currently an eighth grader at Cobb and I think it is the best middle school in Tallahassee. The teachers are excellent and many challenging classes are available. At the end of this year I will have 6.5 high school credits! Thanks Cobb!

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
Cobb is a great school for middle school students, teachers here are very nice and helpful. They always makes sure that your child gets done with the work. It is unique than other schools, for the fact that it has magnet program.

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
The magnet program in Science and Math is outstanding. The school is diverse and does an excellent job in preparing its students for advancement into high school.


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a community member
Cobb is a fantastic school! It is so amazing how you get offered opportunities here at this school. At Cobb, you are offered so much and they believe that at that school that you can make a difference in this world. The students there are highly educated and very creative. Especially, the performing arts program that they have. It is truly everything I have ever wanted in a school. I love Cobb Middle School!

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2010
- a parent
We are from the Netherlands and we came here in 2008 and uor children went to Famu drs first and then we found Leon and Cobb for then. For my dauchter 11 years and in 7 th grade taking almost al the subjects in advanced grade in a blessing. This school is a challenge for her and other kids with a high IQ. Great school!!!.

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted December 20, 2010
- a community member
Cobb Middle School is absolutely wonderful. I am currently in the 8th grade and transferred from Griffin Middle School after 6th grade year. Now that I am at Cobb I wish I could have been there all of my 3 years. I have made so many friends and met so many teachers who are not just there for the money. Cobb has a warm atmosphere and something about it that just makes you miss being there with so many people who care. I would proudly let anyone know how excellent this school is and I am proud to be a might Cub. Because we truly are number one!:)


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
i go to cobb in the 7th grade and its amazing mr.bowen rocks- jking- 2009

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
I am currently attending this school in the 8th grade. I have learned a lot in this school and will end up with 5 high school credits in the end, Algebra, Geometry, Earth Space Science, Physical Science, and Spanish I. I am very happy about attending this school and hope any future students will enjoy the atmosphere here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School
915 Hillcrest Street, Tallahassee, FL  32308
(850) 488-3364
Last modified Elizabeth Cobb Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elizabeth Cobb Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top