Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

860 students|Leon
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
We have a combined total of 5 years at Cobb with a few more to come. The Magnet program is phenomenal, and in my opinion, has the best qualified and caring teachers in Leon county. Cobb did a fantastic job preparing my current 10th grader for High School and gave him a head start with 7 Credits. Thank You Cobb Magnet Program!

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Been here for two and a half years. Loved it. The teachers are awesome and they always care for you.


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 4

Posted January 13, 2013
- a community member
I am currently an eighth grader at Cobb and I think it is the best middle school in Tallahassee. The teachers are excellent and many challenging classes are available. At the end of this year I will have 6.5 high school credits! Thanks Cobb!

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
Cobb is a great school for middle school students, teachers here are very nice and helpful. They always makes sure that your child gets done with the work. It is unique than other schools, for the fact that it has magnet program.

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
The magnet program in Science and Math is outstanding. The school is diverse and does an excellent job in preparing its students for advancement into high school.


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a community member
Cobb is a fantastic school! It is so amazing how you get offered opportunities here at this school. At Cobb, you are offered so much and they believe that at that school that you can make a difference in this world. The students there are highly educated and very creative. Especially, the performing arts program that they have. It is truly everything I have ever wanted in a school. I love Cobb Middle School!

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2010
- a parent
We are from the Netherlands and we came here in 2008 and uor children went to Famu drs first and then we found Leon and Cobb for then. For my dauchter 11 years and in 7 th grade taking almost al the subjects in advanced grade in a blessing. This school is a challenge for her and other kids with a high IQ. Great school!!!.

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted December 20, 2010
- a community member
Cobb Middle School is absolutely wonderful. I am currently in the 8th grade and transferred from Griffin Middle School after 6th grade year. Now that I am at Cobb I wish I could have been there all of my 3 years. I have made so many friends and met so many teachers who are not just there for the money. Cobb has a warm atmosphere and something about it that just makes you miss being there with so many people who care. I would proudly let anyone know how excellent this school is and I am proud to be a might Cub. Because we truly are number one!:)


Elizabeth Cobb Middle School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
i go to cobb in the 7th grade and its amazing mr.bowen rocks- jking- 2009

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
I am currently attending this school in the 8th grade. I have learned a lot in this school and will end up with 5 high school credits in the end, Algebra, Geometry, Earth Space Science, Physical Science, and Spanish I. I am very happy about attending this school and hope any future students will enjoy the atmosphere here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Cobb Middle School
915 Hillcrest Street, Tallahassee, FL  32308
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (850) 488-3364
Last modified Elizabeth Cobb Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top