Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
FRANK HARTSFIELD IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PUBLIC SCHOOLS IN LEON COUNTY AND THROUGHOUT FLORIDA. I HAVE HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE HERE FROM K-3RD GRADE SO FAR. THE TEACHERS AND STAFF ARE WONDERFUL WHEN IT COMES TO THE NEEDS AND ACADEMICS FOR THE STUDENTS, WAY TO GO HARTSFIELD ELEMENTARY AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. 5 STARS *****

Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
I love this school the teachers are awsome and the curriculum is wonderful too! My kids love the school also! the kids there will succeed to the fullest with help of their parents and teachers. love this school!

Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy to say that I finally found a school that meets my son's needs. The administration and teachers are very well organized and caring. This is the best public school my son has ever been to in the State of Florida. Thanks.

Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
In my opion Hartsfield Elementary has the best ESE programs in Leon County now. The teachers and aides are so caring, but still expect alot out of their students no matter the students' ability. I feel at ease when my child is at school knowing that they are in good and capable hands.

Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 2

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
As a graduate of Hartsfield, I was excited to have my child attend the same school I did. Well, things are totally different. Kids are not be accounted for (lose), some teachers and the principal patients are unprofessional. I am very disappointed with Hartsfield, I expected more. Therefore, I could not recommend Hartsfield to anyone at this present time.


Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
As a mother of a child in second grade, I've been very pleased with Hartsfield Elementary. The school is very involved with trying to make the school a pleasant and educational experience for the children. They have an excellent accelerated learning program for grades 3-5 which provides higher learning one day a week for the upper level kids. There is a lot of emphasis from grades 2-5 to take accelerated reading tests throughout the week. This encourages ongoing reading. There are also educational field trips. Finally, the extended day care program is good and the children enjoy the activities and are given time to do homework. The faculty have a positive attitude and seem to enjoy their work. I mentor 1 hour a week, so I observe some of these activities first hand. So far, my experience, as well as my daughter's at Frank Hartsfield Elementary has been very enjoyable.

Frank Hartsfield Elementary School 4

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
I think the quality of the academic programs are wonderful. My son particular loves his science lab. He spends several minutes telling me about the snakes, mices and crabs, etc. He also is excited about the vegetable garden. I thinks Hartsfield has the perfect balance, a caring and learning enviornment. I think they nurture the whole student, academically and emotionally.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank Hartsfield Elementary School
1414 Chowkeebin Nene, Tallahassee, FL  32301
(850) 488-7322
Last modified Frank Hartsfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frank Hartsfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top