Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

504 students|Leon
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ruediger Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is a great school!! Caring Teachers and the front staff is always willing to help with what ever it is.

Ruediger Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
I love Ruediger because the teachers really take an interest in the child. They follow the policy no child left behind.


Ruediger Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Its a great place to be! Awesome students, teachers and staff!

Ruediger Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great but I must say that I am unimpressed by the new, first time principal. Hopefully she will improve dramatically or, better yet, find another school.

Ruediger Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
Ruediger is a great school. My son came to this school at the later 4th grade from China. At beginning, he had hard time at reading and writing since he had learned little English when he was in China. Now he can read some reading materials for 6th grade (gets around 80% questions correctly), and he started in a middle school with confidence. The after-school program is also very good, and it is good place to do homework and to play. My son was enjoying the learning and the playing in Ruediger. My son s teachers Mrs. Mischler, Mrs. Olsen, and Mrs. Welke in Ruediger are nice and worked hard and professionally. By the way, my son got the 3rd place at 5th grade Mini-Mu Math in February 2008! He used to have hard time to read the math questions when he just came to Ruediger.


Ruediger Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
Ruediger Elementary School is an 'excellent' school. My daughter has been there since Kindergarden and she is now in the 5th grade. I have loved every teacher that she has had throughout the years and I will miss Ruediger when she goes to Middle School next year! I recommend Ruediger to any parent who wants their child to have a good acedemic background!

Ruediger Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
Really good schools for kids. Outstanding teachers such as Ms. Moyer, Ms.Ellis. They now have a dynamic Principal too.

Ruediger Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
Ruediger is a good school academicaly and for extracurricular activities the only thing that I do not appreciate is the administration office.


Ruediger Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2003
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Ruediger in K-5. So far, we have had an excellent experience. His kindergarten teacher is very excited about teaching and working with the parents. Teaching the children to read is one of her passions. She is diligent in sending the homework assignments home each week and meeting with the parents if a need arises. Mrs. Moyer is a great asset to the Kindergarten classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ruediger Elementary School
526 West 10th Avenue, Tallahassee, FL  32303
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (850) 488-1074
Last modified Ruediger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top