Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amos P. Godby High School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a student
The teachers here are excellent and actually care about us we went from an F to an A school. I attend here and it is a great school. The leadership and staff do their job and do it effectively. The Academy of Finance and Academy of Information Technology are also great programs to help you get an early start on your career. Lastly if its one thing Amos P. Godby High school has. It is it's Cougar Pride

Amos P. Godby High School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
Godby maybe a F school this year, but i go there and i know these teachers try and teach the students what is expected. Godby has the IT academy and the AOF academy which i am in and its awesome. even though im deciding to move away for my 11th grade year. I know on top of everything this school comes out on top.


Amos P. Godby High School 1

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
I think this school has a long way to go to improve education.. This school is a D School!!! That isn't teaching our children...

Amos P. Godby High School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
I love this school. Even with the flaws that it has...it is the most diverse school in Leon county. I have many relatives that has graduated and made a successful lifestyle for themselves. This school happens to be a eye opener to students and others that are outside looking in.

Amos P. Godby High School 1

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
this school is a really bad school!!! the teachers here do not help me child. she comes home form school confused. they dont take the time to explain the things that the children do not understand. they need to take more time to help the kids.


Amos P. Godby High School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
Godby is a great school with great people runing the school, sure there are a few exceptions but for the most part a great program all around. I graduated in 2003 with a 3.5 GPA and I participated in several sports such as football, weightlifting, shot-put, and wrestling. all the coaching staff is top notch and defently push you to do well in both school and sports with school always coming first, I would defently do it all over again

Amos P. Godby High School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Amos P. Godby High School 4

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
My child had many positive learning experiences at Godby, both through academic and extracurricular activities. While not every teacher was exceptional, the vast majority were warm, caring individuals who were truly committed to their students, and most were excellent instructors and leaders.


Amos P. Godby High School 1

Posted October 13, 2007
- a student
i am curently a senior at godby, and i honestly can not stand the school! i have been there for 5 years. only because of the class sizes! there is huge classes, some with 30-35 kids in them. the teachers get frustrated very easily, and as much as godby says that they are working on the racism problem, it is untrue! whether it be by skin color, personality, or ethinic background. if your child learns better with more teacher-student enviorment, godby isnt really the place.

Amos P. Godby High School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Im concerned in the saftey of this school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amos P. Godby High School
1717 West Tharpe Street, Tallahassee, FL  32303
(850) 488-1325
Last modified Amos P. Godby High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amos P. Godby High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top