Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Tallahassee, FL
Students enrolled: 566
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sealey Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
I was employed as a first grade teacher and then library media specialist at Sealey for a total of 25 years. Many principals have led Sealey, but one thing has remained constant - children first. The school has a dedicated faculty, administration, and staff. The student body is very diverse which provides a rich learning atmosphere. Sealey has an active PTO and the school provides excellent learning activities for all students, from those with learning and physical challenges all the way to its gifted students. It is a math and science magnet school. It's current principal, Demetria Clemons is a dynamic leader who is extremely proficient and supports her teachers and staff, students and parents. The school is also very involved in the community. Sealey is an amazing place to work and learn.

Sealey Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I attended Sealey as a student in my first through third grade years, which were in the mid to late 90s. I don't know what the school is like now, but when I was there, it was wonderful! I attended three different elementary schools, and nowhere else could ever compare to Sealey. I loved the teachers, the librarian, the counselor, and the principal. I still remember specific teachers who became like second and third mothers to me, and the principal was always very kind and very involved with all of the students. The librarian even bought me a book from the book fair in second grade because she noticed me staring at it longingly every day of the fair, but I didn't have the money to buy it. The staff at Sealey made a huge positive impact on my small life, and I still remember them and my days at this school with great fondness. I learned a lot there, and I was always encouraged to keep learning more. I also had a lot of fun there. They even had fun events after school sometimes like a staff talent show. I still remember many of the acts and how much I loved seeing my teachers and principal singing and dancing and acting. I am so grateful for my time at Sealey. :)


Sealey Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers and staff! Students are always challenged. The special areas of music, art, and p.e. are always engaging. Diversity of this school is wonderful.

Sealey Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
this school is just like the name..."silly". the teachers and staff pick over every little thing. my child is a smart straight "a" student but instead of constant encourgement they continuously try to put him down. majority of students here are from different countries. my son is natural born american who gets no credit. on top of that, they constantly charge parents money on everything. they even tried to cheeat my son out of his field trip money. i am very disappointed.

Sealey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a community member
its a good school to learn in and the have very good teachers


Sealey Elementary School 4

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
Sealey is a small school and has a family like atmosphere. All of the staff know my children and all express to me how happy they are that my children are at Sealey. The teachers at Sealey are very loving and helpful. The programs at Sealey encourage children to do their best job.

Sealey Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a teacher
The kids and teachers make Sealey Elementary great! Everyone works hard to make Sealey the best!!

Sealey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
It has the best students, faculty and staff in the USA!!!


Sealey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
My child is developing greatly. The teachers, parents and students are great. The principal and staff are professional and supportive.

Sealey Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of child that attends Sealey I am very grateful that my son has such a wonderful school and is exposed to so many giving teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sealey Elementary School
2815 Allen Road, Tallahassee, FL  32312
(850) 488-5640
Last modified Sealey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sealey Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top