Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Tallahassee, FL
Students enrolled: 215
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maranatha Christian School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
We looked high and low for a CHRIST-CENTERED school and have finally found it! No other Christian school comes close in this area (and my kids have been in several) if you want Godly, caring, JOYFUL teachers and staff. SAT scores show the excellence of the curriculum and instructors!

Maranatha Christian School 1

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maranatha Christian School 4

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
Maranatha Christian School has been wonderful for my family. We have been with MCS since 1994 and have had many wonderful experiences there. They strive to improve the school in many ways, i.e. HeadMaster on line grades. The Administration, Faculty and Staff have a heart for the kids!

Maranatha Christian School 5

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maranatha Christian School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maranatha Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2006
- a former student
The academic programs at Maranatha are outstanding. The sports programs are great and the school keeps the parents informed in the performance of their children. I absolutley love the school and would recommend it to any one looking for a program where they want there students to be challenged.

Maranatha Christian School 1

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
My honest opinion is that there are much better Christian schools in Tallahassee. My child made no academic progress and was mistreated by his teacher.

Maranatha Christian School 5

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
The staff is extremely helpful and flexible. It is a small school, maybe 215 students, and classes are smaller. The children really enjoy going.


Maranatha Christian School 5

Posted August 11, 2006
- a parent
The quality of academic programs at MCS is very high. The teachers are great. There are plenty of extracurricular activities. Parents like getting involved because the school is small and has a small-town, old-time atmosphere. The Christian atmosphere is very visible and nice. It's has been a great place to send my kids. I highly recommend Maranatha Christian School as a high quality, friendly, Christ-centered, alternative to public schools.

Maranatha Christian School 1

Posted July 22, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maranatha Christian School
2532 W Tharpe St, Tallahassee, FL  32303
(850) 385-5920
Last modified Maranatha Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Maranatha Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top