Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Community Christian School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
I am very blessed to work at such a great school and privileged to teach young children about God and how good He is. It is amazing to see how the Holy Spirit is always at work, providing for our needs, allowing us to pray and serve others. Academics are very important but without the firm foundation which is started at home about how God is involved and in control of everything in our lives, children will be lost. CCS is a nurturing environment where students are well-cared for and loved. Yes, there are other schools and yes, you can still love the Lord if you don't go to CCS, but there is no worry here. There is trust that the teachers and staff do what is right in the Lord's sight. As a parent to have that is a treasure everyday. I love that my children constantly talk about what they are learning in school and their friendships and most importantly to see how God is molding them into His image.

Community Christian School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Our journey with CCS began August 1998 and will end May 2014. Our oldest son began pre-school in 1998, graduated in 2012 and then went on to UF majoring in Building Construction Management. Our youngest son began pre-school in 2000 and will graduate in 2014 and move on to FSU in the BFA Program in Production at the FSU College of Motion Picture Arts. During the 16 years that we have been involved with CCS, we have always rejoiced in the solid Biblical world view. Did our boys have to make sacrifices in their extracurricular areas of interest? Sure-but they were able to participate in soccer/tennis/cross country/track/drama/video arts/music/domestic & international mission trips/local & national community service outreach and the senior leadership program. As parents, CCS educators always made us feel like we were partners together in this endeavor. CCS/CCHS has certainly prepared our sons for life beyond our home and the school that nurtured them both for 14 years. We look forward to each of them having a future promised in Jeremiah 29:11. For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.


Community Christian School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Our two children have attended Community Christian School for 6 years. We are very pleased with excellent and challenging academics , teaching staff and overall learning environment. A biblical world view is integrated into each subject. They are receiving a well rounded education and are also offered a range of extracurricular activities including sports and the arts. We highly recommend CCS.

Community Christian School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a community member
I'm about to start my fourth year at CCS. I've experienced middle school and elementary here. The teachers really care about not only their students health, but also our education. In addition, students are taught a Christian view on subjects, how to grow spirtually and honor God through everyday situations. Finally CCS has a constantly improving sports and arts program. Students can attend band, choir, dance,participate in plays, cheer leading, play soccer, tennis, basketball, volleyball, golf, run cross country, and track and field, and recently added swim team. All in all I love my school and definitely recommend it.

Community Christian School 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
Community Christian School is now K-12 and has about 340 students. The teachers are great and communicate very well with the parents in my experience. They are very good at teaching their classes and incorporating a biblical world view. If you are looking for a christian education for your child then you should really give CCS a look.


Community Christian School 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
Our child has been attending CCS for 3 years and he loves it!! He loves the small class size and he has made some really good friends. He is active in the sports programs as well as the drama team. He really enjoys daily PE classes as well as chapels on Friday. If you haven't checked out CCS then you should give is a look.

Community Christian School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a parent
We are a family where we value education over religion and found that CCS excelled our expectations! They are certainly dedicated to learning not just chapel and biblical truths, but teaching each child how to enjoy learning and apply it to every aspect of their daily life. Extra activities are great and they even have spanish weekly, even for pre-k! We love it!

Community Christian School 5

Posted December 25, 2003
- a parent
Incredible opportunity for our children to flourish under loving Christian oversight. A place where each child is encouraged to be encouraging and supportive, where being a bully is not allowed. Our children learn academics through a Biblical perspective that is real, down-to-earth and not full of 'lingo'. We are grateful for the opportunity to send our children to this school.


Community Christian School 5

Posted November 22, 2003
- a parent
Community Christian provides a wonderful christian atmosphere for your child. The teachers and academics are amazing, there are tons of different extracurricular activities, this school is the best school to send your child to in Tallahassee.

Community Christian School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
Jesus Christ is the reason this school exists. Great headmaster, teachers, and staff....they are totally devoted to all the students. The best Christian school in Tallahassee! You will not regret enrolling your child at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Christian School
4859 Kerry Forest Parkway, Tallahassee, FL  32309
(850) 893-6628
Last modified Community Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Community Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top