Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The School of Arts & Sciences 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
The new principal is not an effective leader. There has been enormous staff turnover since she took over and the quality of the school is going straight downhill. What a shame!

The School of Arts & Sciences 2

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
This elementary academics are appallingly low. Especially 5th grade. Students are not held to high behavior standards or work habits.


The School of Arts & Sciences 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
My child gets real, hands on education. They have a wonderful Real Life Science program, as well as music, art, gardening, and many other cool activities.

The School of Arts & Sciences 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Small individualized, hands on learning school that encourages parental involvement in the classroom as well as at home.

The School of Arts & Sciences 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
The School of Arts and Sciences is one of the best schools I have ever been involved with. They were rated as one of the eight top charter schools by the Department of Education. We have been used as a model by several other schools. The students enjoy learning, which is the key to a good school.


The School of Arts & Sciences 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
The school is fully of caring adults and is a rich learning enviroment.

The School of Arts & Sciences 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
School of Arts and Sciences is a unique school where children learn through real life experiences. Instead of reading a chapter in a text book about bugs, these students go outside and touch a bug! They perform every week in a friendly, encouraging environment which gives all the students the confidence to get up, take chances and excel. My oldest child is in high school now, after going to SAS from K-8, and he was so well prepared for the challenges of a large school offering advanced academics. SAS is a gem and we are lucky to have it in Tallahassee.

The School of Arts & Sciences 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
SAS provides an excellant learning environment for my kids. The teachers truly care about the kids. They use innovative teaching methods to help our kids learn and to keep learning interesting. Since it is a small school - it is like one happy family.


The School of Arts & Sciences 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school that doesn't just talk about kids first. The faculty shows through body and facial expressions how much they love what they do.

The School of Arts & Sciences 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
SAS is the BEST school for our children! The teachers are absolutely amazing, the curriculum is absolutely hands on and extremely fun for the children. They have so much fun learning, half the time they don't even know that they are learning, they think it's just FUN!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The School of Arts & Sciences
3208 Thomasville Road, Tallahassee, FL  32308
(850) 386-6566
Last modified The School of Arts & Sciences is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
The School of Arts & Sciences Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top