Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

840 students|Leon
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roberts Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
These teachers at RES are innovative and creative when it comes to teaching! They make themselves available to meet with children before and after school for those children that need extra help. That is definitely going above and beyond!

Roberts Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
They do not tolerate bullying and instead teach respect and integrity by learning to be friends with everyone. This is a very respectful and caring environment, felt through the teachers and staff down to the students.


Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love Roberts! I have two ESE children and two regular ed children that have attended this school for the last three years. I truly cannot say enough good things about this school. The communication is amazing! The love and support shown is evident from the administration down to the custodians. This has been an amazing environment for my children with no bullying from other children, but instead, edifying each other. The parents are encouraged to be involved in school activities, and there is a very active PTA. The 4th & 5th graders get to participate in school clubs, and physical activity is highly encouraged with three out of six school days having PE as a special area. They also have a PE club after school twice a week and before school twice a week. The principals are both highly involved in the school activities, and RES has an amazing nurse! One of my children has spina bifida, and the nurse and his ESE teacher always make wonderful, caring decisions and stay in close communication with me. I truly love this school, and I know your child will thrive at Roberts.

Roberts Elementary School 2

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
This school is all about testing. My child's main teacher is okay but another teacher my child has yells, grades incorrectly, ignores emails, etc. This is not acceptable. I am the type of parent that enjoys parental involvement and this school makes it extremely hard by assigning sporadic assignments, giving a test a day prior than we were advised it would be, etc. The 9 weeks is over this Thursday and all of a sudden science is introduced a week prior to the 9 weeks ending. Also, recess is almost non-existent because their day is so jam packed that they don't have time for recess according to my child's teacher. Such a shame what is happening to our kids!

Roberts Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
It was complete joy to have our daughter be apart of the Red Foxes at Roberts. The teachers and coaches have a true love for what they do and that is seen in their interactions with students both at school and in the community. I am a father and will miss my daughter not attending Rob. but know that your child will be in caring, loving, supportive hands with their staff. Mrs. McFarland has a wonderful vision for the future of Roberts and has a keen eye for character development. Thank you for making our daughter's first year in school a wonderful success.


Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
We love Roberts! The teachers there are the best! We have nothing but good experiences in our 4 years there.

Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
We've been very pleased with the attitudes & culture at Roberts. We have a Special Needs family member who is in the best possible class situation. Roberts makes every effort to meet the needs of each student. As we pick up this child every day we see an extremely well-run school in which respect, kindness, inclusion, order & high ideals are valued & displayed.

Roberts Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
We had both of our children at Roberts. One was in ESE and one not. I thought the ESE teacher's that our daughter had we're fantastic. I can't believe what I'm reading about the ESE program. There were some things that I didn't agree with, but they were discussed and handled. The confidence that she left with was due to that amazing team. Our other daughter had a wide variety of teacher personalities throughout the years, which made her a stronger, more confident student and person. I think a lot of those teachers up there care and love all of their students.


Roberts Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2012
- a parent
this school is full of hypocrites and teachers pretend to care for our children, when in fact they really do not care. all this school worries about is making money and the children who are in ese are mistreated. ese is the worse possible place for any child to be. beware of these foxes and their smiles on their faces, because as the name shows it, a fox is a fox!!! parents, roberts is an environment where all staff memebers worry about is statistics! this school is a shame

Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
An amazing school.Principal is lovely and teachers are wonderful! My daughter truly loves it there and the teachers love working there. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roberts Elementary School
5777 Centerville Road, Tallahassee, FL  32309
(850) 488-0923
Last modified Roberts Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roberts Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top