Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Tallahassee, FL

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sail 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a student
My school is the best in the world and i will definetly be coming here next year.

Sail 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
Best interpersonal relations of any in town with super support for all. Very competent staff. Makes all students feel at home.


Sail 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
SAIL has a great, caring, involved and talented staff. The school's philosophy is respect individuals and it shows in the warm atmosphere. The drama department has put on excellent productions. Academic staff encourage the best performance from their students. If I could go to high school again, I'd go to SAIL

Sail 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
SAIL provides a holistic educational process that fosters community/civic mindedness, and global community thinking. Allows for individual creativity, and fosters an ecological approach to all aspects of life.

Sail 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My son was miserable in the school system here until he transfered to SAIL. He found the atmosphere and the staff supportive, encouraging and made the students feel like they were a family. He and many other students as SAIL blossomed with the respect and freedom that was standard treatment.


Sail 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This High School is the best i have ever seen. The teachers respect you and dont treat you like a 5 year old like most other schools do. I recommend this school to everyone.

Sail 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
School has great facilities but is limited in its offerings. Diverse students which is both good and bad. Hard to know how to evaluate a school that is known for its best and worst. Not much of a middle ground.

Sail 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sail 5

Posted November 09, 2006
- a parent
My daughter went to SAIL, and now her son is a senior at SAIL. It has been a great place for both of them. My grandson gets the personal attention he needs - the instructors are great.

Sail 5

Posted June 16, 2006
- a teacher
This is a great school. The small, family environment really allows the students to thrive. The teachers truly care about each other, the students, and the parents. This school is creative and unique.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sail
2006 Jackson Bluff Road, Tallahassee, FL  32304
(850) 488-2468
Last modified Sail is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Sail Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top