Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,367 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
81 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 93 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Millennium Middle School 5

Posted November 15, 2015
- a community member
My daughter attended this school for the last 3 years. We had a fabulous time with this school. She learned a tremendous amount. We had no social issues or bullying. I found the staff and students to be very pleasant and helpful.

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
It's a good school!My son did is doing very well. Everybody has had different situations; I can't explain. There is no perfect public school. There's always the option of private school for those who complain. Obviously the children are learning.


Millennium Middle School 1

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
So disgusted by this school!!!!! Second week of school and my child was assaulted not only was I outraged by the situation but, to top it all off. The assault was broken up my a group of children whom then decided to bring my child to the office because she was bleeding. No adult supervision present. I am not only grateful she is okay and survived, but also grateful I am a healthcare professional and mother of three with something to loose. Bullying is acceptable at this school and the administration is so unprofessional and as now noted in a previous review, they absolutely do make excuses and will lie to cover their behinds. The school did not notify me for four hours and after my child was injured and when asked what happened I was told by the assistant principal "I apologize, I'm not sure why that happened" This school needs to be shut down immediately. After being suspended for 3 days for something she did not willingly participate in. This is the way my A honor roll, advanced placement child starts 6th grade.

Millennium Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and administrators are the biggest bullies of all here. Treat the kids so disrespectful and tell at them for no reason other the finding reasons. I witnessed this behavior myself and couldn't even imagine how the kids are treated when a parent isn't around. Very unprofessional staff that shows no care for the students. And when you try to talk to the staff about their behavior they dismiss it and make excuses for it. I walked into this school enrolling my daughter from just moving here from another state. She came home crying both her first and second day here. Two neighbors have know told me stories of their children being treated terrible as well. I'm in the process of trying to find a new school for my child. If I need to move out of the area and commute an hour to work each day I will. That's how awful this staff is.

Millennium Middle School 1

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
HORRIBLE SCHOOL. As has been said in most comments that I have read, the teachers and administrators DO NOT CARE about the students, they preach about bullying but do NOTHING about it. Even when parents try to stay involved with their student's activities and grades and other school interests, the administrators and teachers are very irresponsible and show absolutely no interest in working with the parents. This is one of the worst schools my girls have been in. This is the last year my daughters attend Millennium and I AM SOOOOO GLAD. The school was so much better a few years ago, I thought that since it had a decent rating and was in a good area, that the education and environment was going to be a good one, big mistake, from the quality of the Administrators, the Teachers and the Students, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANY PARENT.


Millennium Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
Dangerous school. This is my sons 1st year in Millennium Middle school and he has had the worst year ever. He has been bullied and assaulted by students. The administrators have not provided any assistance in helping my son nor helping their school from bullying. Administrators are quick to leave the school at 4:30pm along with the kids. Principle is very rude, inconsiderate and very unprofessional. Drug and sexual activities on school grounds. Students do not respect the teachers. Teachers dressing provocatively discussing personal issues instead of educating students in class. The worst school ever.

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a community member
~2013~ Im a 13 year old female student who attends this school. the teachers here at Millennium are extrememly helpful and explain things well, and you can talk to them about anything. Ive had many problems this year (your average teenageer) and whenever i felt stuck I knew i could talk to my teachers. The're more then just 'teachers' the're friends. This school has very high standards and we make sure everyone around us has met thede goals as well as ourselves. The 6th graders here have their very own building, since their more chaotic then the rest of us because most of them are just passing through puberty and need some help finding themselves. They dont have to be "picked on" ny older students, even though everyone at Millennium is a big family. "Popularity" isnt a thing here. Also, they have a gem program for the advanced students (which i am in) they has a very steady pace and keeps everyone at their own level. The're are PLENTY of activites at millennium including: -NJHS -Girls/boys basketball -Girls/boys track -Girls/boys soccer And plenty of clubs including: -Girls science -Marine cadets -Yearbook club -Anime and cartoon club -Book club - And so much more!

Millennium Middle School 1

Posted July 14, 2013
- a community member
the teachers are quite rude except for about 2 out of 7 good teachers a year the teacher also had constant favoritism award the favorite children and to those who had missed a couple of assignments would already have 0's! also the staff also has no control of us students, other students are so out of hand a 1 kid and the entire school and challenger evacuate into the hot sun! the principle is only around for the morning and afternoon, allowing her assistant principles to do any interacting with the students. they also set our classes by fcat scores! if your in advanced and your failing, so be it! you'll be stuck in that class for an entire year! not to mention the cafeteria food! every time i eat some i feel like throwing up for the next 2 hours! and have you seen our test scores! disgusting! we don't even get a proper education. oh and if you child is ever being bullied it will be completely ignored! they also have a thing called a "bully box" were you stay anonymous and tell if your being bullied, well guess what its hardly ever checked! please, to all those parents out there thinking about sending your child to this "A" school,do your kid a favor and DONT! -An mms student


Millennium Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a community member
now this school has pretty good teachers who are willing to work with you but there are a handful of horrible ones i enjoyed. I'm now in 9th grade and wish i could go back!! the kids were well.... okay i guess but in the end i found a good group of friends it all depends on you in the end. the lunch umm well some days it was good others you wondered what is on my plate. i also liked that in ^th grade you have your own building and they are very sctrict with bullying. they also have uniforms that arent all that bad it saves you sometime in the morning. overall i liked my time there i would just watch out for certain teachers.

Millennium Middle School 3

Posted November 23, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school 5 years ago, and I enjoyed my middle school years attending Millenium . But the administration was EXTREMELY unprofessional and if I may say, ghetto. My mother hated this school because of how unprofessional the staff in the front office was. I was bullied, and the school could care LESS. No body helped me. I remember security threatening to strip search every kid in my class because a student lost a 5 dollar bill..... Very odd now that I think of it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millennium Middle School
5803 Northwest 94th Avenue, Tamarac, FL  33321
(754) 322-3900
Last modified Millennium Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millennium Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 93 reviews. Top