Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alazhar School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and staff treat you like family. If you need help teachers personally help you after school. Kids are well mannered and very friendly. Overall a great school.

Alazhar School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
I look at my kids and I can tell what they are learning. We love it.


Alazhar School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
We have two kids attending this school now. We could not think any better than this school. Excellent private environment, staff,teachers are very cooperative. Principal is very strict and caring.Our kids and we are very thankful. We will suggest any parents to choose this school very strongly. Azad

Alazhar School 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
Just love the whole atmosphere of the school. the principal and office administration are excellent. the teachers are great and care for the kids

Alazhar School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
I have two children attending Alazhar and we couldn't be happier with this school. The teachers are amazing and they truly love the students. The standard of education is very high and the children are pushed to succeed while at the same time given much love and care. My kids are thriving and have learned so much in the past few months. I wish this school would go to 12th grade.


Alazhar School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
My two kids go to this school. They love the school and the environment. Teachers are very loving and caring. My children learn not only good education, but also good values and morals. I believe this school is a blessing from the Almighty. May Allah reward the teachers and the principals.

Alazhar School 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of three young children that are currently enrolled in the Alazhar Elementary Program. I cannot stress enough how warm and caring the staff and teachers of Alazhar are with my young children.The student/teacher ratios are low, this allows the teachers to give individual attention to my children. The teachers ar excellent! They're intelligent, caring, patient and experienced. Principal Heba Hussein is warm, kind and great with the kids. She passionately pursues ensuring Alazhar remains an excellent educational opportunity for children of all backgrounds.

Alazhar School 5

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
As a member of the PTO, I would like to clarify the previous review made by a parent. First, I would like to state that every activity; Eid Picnic, Movie Night, Dress down days, Chocolate Sales, Sahara Lunch, Pizza Friday, Snack Store, and Ice cream is VOLUNTARY. The money that is produced from these fundraisers goes back directly to better of the education of our children. With the money that was raised from last years fundraisers, we were able to purchase Accelerated Reader, Bookflix, and TrueFlix. Also, many of the classroom were in need of new desks and equipment for the students. It is essential that we have the support of our parents in these activities. In order for us to have a successful Islamic school for our children we must work hand-in-hand.


Alazhar School 4

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
I like what they do I do recommend them, however, it is becoming increasingly noticable that the requests to pay extra money for this and that are on the rise. $350 for K books is little outrageous. Daily phone calls to ask for donations!!! I wish they reduce the pressure a little bit. Pay for icecream or your child wont get one!!! I do not see how you set higher standards by selectively give icecream to the kids who pay, it sounds like twisting the parents arms. Teaching seems OK. Think twice and get some cash in your pocket before investing your child learning in this school.

Alazhar School 4

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
The school is family oriented and caring. The principal, Ms. Heba Hussein, is the best principal I think I have ever met. She is diligent, compassionate, efficient, and runs the school in the most positive and professional way. The teachers are caring, communicate regarding your child' progress very well; and they are available to you whenever you have concerns or if you just want to let them know how great a job they are doing.

Nearby schools

Alazhar School
7201 West McNab Road, Tamarac, FL  33321
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (954) 722-1555
Last modified Alazhar School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top