Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
This school prepares students for all areas of life by providing them with Sound Christian teaching and n academic edge. My daughter outperforms her counterparts from other schools. I also love the fact that the staff is nurturing and professional. I can confidently recommend this school to any parent who wants the best education and care for their child.

Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
This school is all about forcing children to learn at a higher level way beyond what they're ready for developmentally. They don't recognize students at awards ceremonies when they have shown improvement in any way. Which makes their self esteem low when they see other students receiving awards. They shove thick homework packets for a 4/5 year old to do every night, which can last for an hour or more! This school is all about worksheets, worksheets, worksheets! They don't care about the developmental needs of children. I would not recommend any one send their child here unless you prefer this style of teaching. #unsatisifiedparent #neveragain


Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school. The experience was wonderful. Her learning exceeded my expectations. I felt safe with her being there because the principal and staff are vigilant and cater to every child. I especially appreciate that character education is a part of the curriculum due to the nature of its Christian structure. This school prepares students spiritually and mentally in order for them to succeed in life.

Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 1

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
Being a 39 year old who was born and raised in the Caribean until the age of nine,I have had the experience of both societies.I went to school in Jamaica as a kid, and got my masters here in America.Most parents at Excelsior are from the Islands and they underestimate the importance of so many things that contribute to a child success.Preparing a child to have self confidence,self esteem and so much more are the things that are important at the age of 4,5 and even a bit older.At Excelsior,they just shove acedemics from the start and ignore everything else.It's more important to have a young man/woman graduate high school well educated at 20 years old than to have him/her finish at 16 and not be prepared .At Excelsior,they may crush your child's future simply because they are ignorant to children proper development. The principal is very charming,don't let that fool

Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
I think EAPS is one great school led by highly qualified educators who care not only about the academics but the overall growth and development of students. I would encourage any parent who genuinely care about the academic growth, social, emotional, and moral growth of their children to send them to this school. The school is geared towards preparing a civil citizens who can fit and work in today's and tomorrow's challenging, fast-going society.


Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 4

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
Excelsior is an overall excellent school. The principal, teachers and staff are all great. My daughter had a great experience while attending the school. The school challenges its students, pushing them to maximize there academic growth while at the same time developing character. If you want your child to recieve the highest level of educational learning available, excelsior is the place in my opinion.

Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I rate this school a zero. If parents really love and care for their children they will not send their children to this school. Bathrooms are dirty, cafeteria full of flies and teachers there dont have papers. The only thing they care about at this school is collecting tuition.

Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 1

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
Before one anlyses a review, it's important to know the reviewer's educational background.I have a masters degree in economics.Educating a child is the same as building a nice house.If the foundation is not solid, then don't expect much.At the age of 4 and 5 it's more important to teach kids proper learning techniques that will make them appreciate school and help them build self-confidence.Excelsior did the opposite to my child because they simply beleive in just shoving challenging curriculums into a child's throat too early.It's more important to teach a 4 year old with blocks than to start requiring memorization of multiplication tables.An IQ test at that age would not involve academics at all. Fortunately,she's now doing really well @ another private school (Pinecrest) in the area.A school should help a child discover his/her strength, while strengthen his/her weaknesses.Preparation to a challenging curriculum is more important than the actual curriculum.


Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school, excellent teachers your child will have a love for learning and grow in Christ daily

Excelsior Artz Preparatory School 1

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Excelsior Artz Preparatory School
8197 North University Drive, Tamarac, FL  33321
(954) 721-3471
Last modified Excelsior Artz Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Excelsior Artz Preparatory School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top