Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school ever because it help every one out and it is a one of a kind school like no ordinary school at all

Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
the school is a good school but my major complaint is the drop off and pick up. There is one teacher outside drinking coffee looking everywhere but at the cars, she does not guide traffic or help the kids get out of the cars in the morning. also when picking up the teachers who stand with each grade also do not assist the kids. Another complaint, as a parent you have no access to your child during lunch. if you want to have lunch with them, you are not aloud. My daughter went to a field trip and i was not aloud to go even as a chaperone. She is in kindergarten and i wanted to help but me along with all parents are not aloud. For being in kindergarten i have no idea what she is learning or doing in school, thank god my daughter is very smart and loves school and loves to learn but they do not update parents, i literally had to chase down the teacher to schedule a conference so i can be up to date and still walked away only knowing my daughter was doing great, there is no information there and they dont help parents involvement with there kids education. after this year she will no longer attend this school. an A school is because of the FCAT does not mean its a great school!


Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school. Teacher's are of experience and take time with student's regardless student teacher ratio/class room size. This school is of a variety of ethnic backgrounds which makes it really wonderful for my kids that are bilingual. If you want your kids to have a better education, this is the school.

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
this school is fantastic i would recommend this school to any new parent moving into the area.

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parents of two kids attending in this school. Teacher and students are very respectful.It is a great school


Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alexander Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is a very good school, and is an a school here in Florida

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Alexander Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alexander Elementary School
5602 North Lois Avenue, Tampa, FL  33614
(813) 872-5395
Last modified Alexander Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alexander Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top