Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

638 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alexander Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted November 09, 2015
- a community member
If all the staffs are like the secretary than I much doubt it, when someone is that rude it can't transfer anything good to the children in that school

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school ever because it help every one out and it is a one of a kind school like no ordinary school at all


Alexander Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
the school is a good school but my major complaint is the drop off and pick up. There is one teacher outside drinking coffee looking everywhere but at the cars, she does not guide traffic or help the kids get out of the cars in the morning. also when picking up the teachers who stand with each grade also do not assist the kids. Another complaint, as a parent you have no access to your child during lunch. if you want to have lunch with them, you are not aloud. My daughter went to a field trip and i was not aloud to go even as a chaperone. She is in kindergarten and i wanted to help but me along with all parents are not aloud. For being in kindergarten i have no idea what she is learning or doing in school, thank god my daughter is very smart and loves school and loves to learn but they do not update parents, i literally had to chase down the teacher to schedule a conference so i can be up to date and still walked away only knowing my daughter was doing great, there is no information there and they dont help parents involvement with there kids education. after this year she will no longer attend this school. an A school is because of the FCAT does not mean its a great school!

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school. Teacher's are of experience and take time with student's regardless student teacher ratio/class room size. This school is of a variety of ethnic backgrounds which makes it really wonderful for my kids that are bilingual. If you want your kids to have a better education, this is the school.

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
this school is fantastic i would recommend this school to any new parent moving into the area.


Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parents of two kids attending in this school. Teacher and students are very respectful.It is a great school

Alexander Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is a very good school, and is an a school here in Florida

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
Teachers work with loyalty and love. Alexander school teachers and administratives, care about education.


Alexander Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This school is awesome! I am a parent and a teacher. We are the best-kept secret in Tampa. Our staff is outstanding. The students are well-behaved. The parents are very supportive. Our dual language program gives students a chance to learn spanish with native-speaking peers. All three of my children have attended Alexander.

Alexander Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2005
- a parent
This is a superub school. All my four children attended here. The quality and quantatiy of the teachers and staffs dedication goes above and beyond. Keep up the great work! You make a world of difference.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alexander Elementary School
5602 North Lois Avenue, Tampa, FL  33614
(813) 872-5395
Last modified Alexander Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alexander Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top