Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ballast Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Ballast Point is a great school with caring teachers. We have been very pleased with the education our daughter has received over the last 4 years. We only had one classroom that wasn't a good fit for our child and the principal worked with us to resolve the program. The HOST program used to be a good program but was horrible the last 2 years. Fortunately there is a fantastic new after school program at the church across the street. Thank you Ballast Point for providing our daughter with a great education.

Ballast Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Ballast Point is a wonderful school. I have one child in 2nd and have already had one child graduate fifth grade. Every year has been a wonderful experience. The teachers are caring and take the extra time needed to meet the needs of ALL children. I feel very fortunate to live in this school's zone.


Ballast Point Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
LOVE this school! Our son finished Kindergarden this year. At the beginning of the year I was very apprehensive about our little boy starting Elementary School. I had a lot of questions and concerns, however, the teachers and specifically the principal, Ms. Debbie Fitzpatrick took time out of her busy schedule to put my mind at ease. On a few occasions she checked in on our son for us and reported back how he was doing. We are very blessed to be in this school district!

Ballast Point Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
I agree that Ballast Point might be a good school if your child "fits in" and does not have any learning disablities or special needs. However, if you have a child that requires any educational accomdations outside of OR as a supplement to a regular classroom setting is a complete and total nightmare to work with. It's so unfair to the child. The HOST program is horrible as well!!

Ballast Point Elementary School 3

Posted December 05, 2012
- a parent
My son started there in the ASD classes last year, and has been mainstreamed for about a month so far, and counting. The teachers challenge him & keep him on his toes, which is good. The school itself get 5 stars, hands down. The HOST program after school, however, would get 0-1 stars. The expectations from kids as young as 4 & 5 years old is unrealistic, and kids are being kicked out permanently on a fairly regular basis. Lord help you if your child has special needs, as they are unflexible (even if you have an IEP), and inept under their new management this year, at best. At worst, they have no business being around young kids.


Ballast Point Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
This school may be good if your child fits in with the average student; however, if you have a child that requires a different educational approach or additional accomdations to be able to learn, working with this school is a total nightmare. It's so unfair to the child.

Ballast Point Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ballast Point Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Ballast Point Elementary has a great faculty and staff. The principal's leadership is strong, and there are great relationships with the community. The school has consistently improved the quality of its education and has had an A rating for almost a decade! My children love it. On top of it, it is a historic school with a great learning environment.


Ballast Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
Ballast Point Elementary is an outstanding School with amazing teachers and support staff. Everyone there takes pride in the school and our community and It has been a great overall experience for my daughter and I. We look forward to the fifth grade!!

Ballast Point Elementary School 3

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ballast Point Elementary School
2802 West Ballast Point Boulevard, Tampa, FL  33611
(813) 272-3070
Last modified Ballast Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ballast Point Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.