Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

796 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 91 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carrollwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
Nothing against any teacher. Not at this time. I advise good teachers to work in another school.

Carrollwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers, great leaders (principal and assistant). Very safe school.. Great communication. I am glad my daughter goes there!


Carrollwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
I have two kids that go to this school. This is their 4th year and i love it. They have great teachers and do a lot of activates. If your a mom that like to be involved in your kids school this would be the best place. I'm really sad one of my kids is going off to middle school but i'm also happy i know he is papered. by they way Mrs. Black, Mrs. Newton, Mrs. Hudson, Mrs. Allegri , Swope and VanDeBoe You are great teachers!!!!!

Carrollwood Elementary School 3

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
I had 2 children at the school, was there for 6 years. Every year it got worse and worse. While there are some AMAZING teachers there are also a few bad teachers and the principal is controlling, micro-manages everything and every aspect and she also keeps opening up choice making the tiny school that holds about 700 students (max) has about 800. Pick up and drop off are night mares. She allows parents to pick teachers, but when too many pick one teacher, she picks her favorites. There was also a bullying incident with a couple of age groups and it was essentially swept under the carpet. We left and about 5 parents that I know followed suit. I am sure there is more since there is less than 800 and at start of school there was over 800. It's a shame because it was a fantastic school.

Carrollwood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers give to much and some give practically nothing. The ones that give too much don't always even look at it. It seems like just trying to give busy work.


Carrollwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Black, Mrs. Newton, Mrs. Cleary, Mrs. Hudson, they are the best! They showed just enough strictness and love to make my kids feel happy and confident in their classes.

Carrollwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Mrs Ring and Mrs Orchard, they are by far the best teachers there. Mrs Bish is a great teacher as well.

Carrollwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
They have great teachers and staff members. They make sure the kids understand the homework.


Carrollwood Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
The school is good. I think they have some great teachers and some that should never be in a classroom. The school is small and probably should limit the number of choice students to help with the overcrowdedness and the drop-off and pick-up nightmare. I think the PTA should do a better job with communication because not all parents are on Facebook to get some of the information and volunteer opportunities that put on there instead of sending home.

Carrollwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Smith has a true passion for teaching. It showed in her work, attitude and classroom. She really shows how much she cares for what she does.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carrollwood Elementary School
3516 Mcfarland Rd, Tampa, FL  33618-3922
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 91 reviews. (813) 975-7640
Last modified Carrollwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top