Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,772 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 77 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chamberlain High School 1

Posted December 13, 2015
- a student
There's so many things wrong with this school. I've had mental breakdowns thinking about going to school. The administration sucks all the spirit out of the school, the teacher's are terribly rude and horrible to students. The students are the worst though, so I can't blame the teacher's and administration too much. There's fights a lot, last year a girl had her face slammed into a table and broke her nose during my lunch and my geometry teacher spent half the class asking kids what happened, she seemed genuinely excited about the whole thing. The students are loud, rude, and disrespectful. They can't go two seconfs without yelling or what they call "having a converation." The teacher's let the students write and talk horribly with very little grammar. Also if you're Caucasian, you're automatically racist and annoying to most of the students who attend this school. By all means, if you are a disrespectful teenager, attend this school, you'd love it! You'll just have a hard time learning anything from the teacher's because the students don't want to learn, they want to disrupt and the teachers let it happen.

Chamberlain High School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
The Schools education is Amazing and the Teachers actually care about their Students. I have been impressed with the last 2 years that my child has attended this school.


Chamberlain High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
parent my child goes to chamberlin her first year and i am very hapupywith the school and the teachers i have never seen amy teacher go out if their way to help any student and here at chamberlin that is all they do is go out pf their way my child us bwry happy ahe chose chamberlin and so am i

Chamberlain High School 3

Posted August 19, 2013
- a student
Chamberlain is my Alma mater. I graduated in the top 50 with a weighted GPA of 5.5. I attended all four years and missed 5 days, total, so I'm pretty sure I'm qualified to review it. Chamberlain has some phenomenal teachers, teachers that are intelligent and compassionate. Obviously, like at every school, there are rotten eggs. The issue with Chamberlain was never inadequate teachers. It was administration that is completely out of touch with students and would rather focus on suspending students that are late to class than rewarding the students that show up every day and work hard to do well. They are overpaid and are blind to the actual needs of students and teachers. Furthermore, the school is a safety and health hazard in itself. Rats, roaches, and unidentifiable liquid coating the bathroom floors were worrisome at best, although I suspect these phenomena were not unique to my school. While I stand by that anyone who says high school is the best years of one's life never attended Chamberlain, I'd be lying to say that I didn't gain a lot from my school, particularly great teachers and what I hope to be lifelong friends. Good luck to current students, teachers, and staff.

Chamberlain High School 1

Posted June 07, 2012
- a student
I'm surprised at all these great reviews. I went there for high school. 90% of my teachers could care less about me or any student. There was leaks everywhere during rain storms, roaches, and the smell of dead rats in many of my classes. The only perk is that it is a very culturally diverse school full of all different styles of people, races, and incomes. Yet, there weren't any social clashes that I witnessed other than the normal high school disagreements. I only witnessed 2 fights in my entire high school career.


Chamberlain High School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a teacher
I have been at CHS for 4 years now and had offers to teach and coach at other schools. We have bounced back and forth from C to D to C grades and I've always felt that our school was A status. We have a wonderful, diverse student population that is accepting of others. That is what truely draws me to these students. Hopefully, my time at CHS will be lifelong one.

Chamberlain High School 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a teacher
I have worked at Chamberlain High School for 26 years and would not want to work anywhere else!

Chamberlain High School 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a teacher
Chamberlain has worked very hard to achieve the School Grade of an A this year. After a recetn of history of jumping back and fourth from a C and D it is a great pay off for the Faculty and Students to achieve this goal. Both groupd have worked very hard and are to be credited with this success.


Chamberlain High School 4

Posted January 10, 2012
- a teacher
This is my third year at Chamberlain High School (CHS). The faculty has been extremely welcoming and the administration has been very supportive. On a daily basis, the CHIEFS (faculty, staff and students) work extremely hard to strive towards the common goal of achieving high standards in everything we do. We work diligently in providing our students with the best possible education. This is most certainly reflected in CHS's most recent school grade A! Overall, CHS is a great place towork at; the majority of faculy and staff display a true sense of care and compassion for their students. Go CHIEFS!

Chamberlain High School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a teacher
Chamberlain is an A school, as determined by the Florida Department of Education for 2010-11, for the first time in school history! Thank you, students, for your hard work. You all play an imporant role in this accomplishment and I also thank your parents for their support. Thank you, teachers and staff, for the dedication you show to our fine school, rich in tradition and history. There is no more important profession in the world than the profession of a teacher! Congratulations! We did it! Tommy Morrill, Proud Principal of Chamberlain High School

Nearby schools

Chamberlain High School
9401 North Boulevard, Tampa, FL  33612
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. (813) 975-7677
Last modified Chamberlain High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top