Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

590 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Citrus Park Elementary School 1

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
I'm a grandparent who had two daughters that attended this school 20 years ago, now 2 grandchildren attend Citrus Park. I believe this school was better about 5 years ago, but is awful now. I'm begging my girls to pull my grandchildren OUT! I would gladly quit my job and home school them. The bullying...the teachers attitudes...the unhelpful staff...and poor release protocol all add to my frustration.

Citrus Park Elementary School 2

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
This used to be a great school. My son has been here for a couple of years. New staff is not friendly or helpful. Everyone in office is rude. They treat volunteers bad and do not appreciate them at all. The teachers all have attitude problems and are mean and scream at the kids. The teachers all talk trash about each other. Just a miserable place.


Citrus Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
my son went to Citrus Park Elementary for a few years. It started off okay. Now with new faculty , it has changed. The office staff is extremely rude, the teachers fight amongst themselves. The teachers talk about each other in front of the kids. They scream and put their fingers in the kids faces. The yell and humiliate the kids in front of their peers . If their was a problem with my son, the principal just blew it off. she didn't have any concern with my issues. Volunteers are talked about and not appreciated at all. Over all, I will be glad when my son is out of this school. Bad , rude staff. Bad leadership, mean teachers.

Citrus Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
My child suffers from ADHD and ODD. Citrus Park stepped up to help him after Claywell could not. I applaud their efforts in helping my child learn better ways to deal with his set-backs and still keep him above average in curriculum. Very Pleased.

Citrus Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2012
- a community member
Pedimos de favor los mensajes en espa ol, si fuera posible, muchas gracias, cordialmente, Alicia Vega


Citrus Park Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
Dont know much about the elementary side of this school. I do know that they have many subpar teachers in the middle to high school grades. Too many new or 1st year teachers, because the previous ones were let go. A principal who will remain nameless, who does not care about the parents. Only interest is the money$$$$ I am not returning to this school. IMHO

Citrus Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Great School!!! I have 3 kids in this school and i would never change them. My kids have learned a lot, Thank you!!!

Citrus Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2012
- a parent
this school is great for my kids...the teachers and the pricipal are great...!!! they care about the kids well being...the school is awsome...


Citrus Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Citrus Park Elementary are GREAT!

Citrus Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
This school was amazing for my son to go to you made him learn alot thank you : )

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Citrus Park Elementary School
7700 Gunn Highway, Tampa, FL  33625
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (813) 558-5356
Last modified Citrus Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top