Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 590
 

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Clair-Mel Elementary School 2

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
The school has some good teachers and some bad teachers. Everyone is not on the same accord as far as teaching. The principle need to get her act together.. b/c of her and her derrogatory attitude towards positive opinions she puts a lot of pressure on the teachers and her staff. My child attends that school and I feel he's not challenged enough. Im lookinh for a better school... one that has structure in all classrooms not just some.

Clair-Mel Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
The school is horrible! I moved back to Riverview after 7 years living in that area just to get my kids a good education. I have watched this school drown itself! The staff with the exception of a few and I mean a very few are just fillers......time wasters! If you want your kids to learn in this school, search for Ms. Montoto, she's the best they have and she is wonderful. To bad her husband moved from this school!! Good luck to anyone who has there children enrolled there! I also agree with the last poster.... they do punish your kids if they are not getting the grades they feel they should! Leave that to the parents! However, the past prinicipal allowed this behavior from the teachers. Lack of leadership!!!


Clair-Mel Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My sons teacher disciplines the students when they make mistakes, not for bad behavior. I think that is wrong. Teachers should care more.

Clair-Mel Elementary School 2

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
Too many children per teacher, not enough one on one time with the student due to the over crowding classes. Teachers do not care enough for the child's education to give them enough time. Too much time consumed in managing behavior and that puts other students at loss of class time.

Clair-Mel Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2004
- a parent
A Wonderful School. The teachers are Very attentive to indiviual needs. 'Discipline Begins At Home.'


Clair-Mel Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
I know the teachers, students and principal, and they know me by name and that makes you feel good.

Clair-Mel Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2003
- a community member
This is a o.k school just that the students need to get along more.

Clair-Mel Elementary School 3

Posted June 26, 2003
- a community member
The school need improve dicipline to the student. They are out of control.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clair-Mel Elementary School
1025 South 78th Street, Tampa, FL  33619
(813) 744-8080
Last modified Clair-Mel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clair-Mel Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top