Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

549 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Egypt Lake Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers are good but ive seen alot of the teachers here really dont care. They have attitude almost everyday.

Egypt Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a community member
If your child is struggling with language it is one of the best possibly go too. Esol classes are small so your child will learn at their own pace.


Egypt Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school my whole life and i have to say that thay do their very best to teach me and they sometines sent me to toutering and those four extra hours twice a week took me up in my fcat scores i would recomend egypt lake to any one who asks me the teachers are super nice and snart and they helped me by teaching me several methods to do one thing and then i would pick one and stick to it and they would ask me again and again if i underatood it and if i didnt thay would show me until i did i love this school and im happy to write this review

Egypt Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in the 4th grade at this school. They have done everything beyond helping her achieve her goals to become a better student. I think the staff is excellent. I hope that they keep it up!! When she was being bulled in the 2nd grade the teacher was outstanding (mr.white) he did everything to make sure that the students involved got punished and he got the parents involved.

Egypt Lake Elementary School 1

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I am in the process of pulling my son from this school. Its not so much the school itself, its the children who attend it and their parents. The parents are rude and have no manners, and its sad that their children follow in their footsteps. My son has already had his genitals grabbed by a male student and has been slapped by another. What are these parents teaching their children? Its obviously not to keep their hands to themselves, proper english, or manners! If you want your child to actually have an education in english (because I'm quite sure thats the language we speak in this country), DO NOT send your child to this school, the teachers are too busy disciplining or trying to translate. PS the Principal is pretty much worthless. She won't return phone calls unless you get the board of education and her supervisor involved.


Egypt Lake Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2013
- a community member
I went to 5th grade here I really liked it my teacher was Mrs.Darr and Ms.Martinez they were so nice to us in the class goodbye 5th grade hello 6th grade!!!

Egypt Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2012
- a community member
iwent to this school in 5th grade and i loved every part of it everyone excepted everyone no judgements love is created here nikki webb says this

Egypt Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a community member
Glad to see the school has a good reputation. I used to attend a long time ago, back in the '60s when Mr. McLain was the principal. I really liked the school and thought the teachers were largely great and very supportive of their students. Best wishes to all the current teachers and staff!


Egypt Lake Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2010
- a teacher
Egypt Lake has a largely dedicated and experienced teaching and support staff. The present leadership, however, is not adequately supportive of the needs of the diverse community nor complimentary of the hard work and commitment of the staff as a professional team.

Egypt Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This school has a great environment. Teachers are dedicated. It's a small school so teachers and students have more interaction.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Egypt Lake Elementary School
6707 North Glen Avenue, Tampa, FL  33614
(813) 872-5225
Last modified Egypt Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Egypt Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top