Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
There are so many activities that the school offers to get families together, and the staff are super friendly and helpful in answering your questions. Not to mention that the academics are in high priority for the kids to learn.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Lee is exactly what we had hoped for: small, community-oriented, and open to parent involvement. There has been a bit of chaos with teacher turnover and administrative changes, but it seems to be settling down now. Mrs. Hewitt is an earnest administrator and seems to want the best for the families who attend. As for the teachers, my son is entering the second grade with Mrs. Negron, and we're thrilled to have a second year with her. She's wonderful--creative, energetic, and attuned to each child. We could not have asked for a better teacher.


Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
Lee Elementary has been a great school for my children to attend. The teachers and administrators all work hard at making sure all children exceed all expectations. The students at Lee benefit from challenging curriculum, hands on learning and gifted/talent development.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
What a wonderful school! It is full of tremendous teachers and lots of learning. Each and every teacher cares about their students and the school as a whole. In addition, the students are exposed to a wide variety of technology. An absoultely outstanding school!

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
The teachers and administrators of Lee Elementary Magnet school are extremely involved and they care about the children. They go above and beyond each and every day. The class sizes are wonderful and there are so many wonderful opportunities for students to learn new things. I love this school and I want the best for my children...That's why they are at Lee!


Lee Elementary Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
Last year was our first year at Lee, with a kindergartener and a fourth grader. I found the teachers to be excellent, and very open to parent involvement. I also really liked the community atmosphere there. They are swift to act when there is trouble, which I appreciate, but I agree that their gifted program could be more developed.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 3

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
The best quality of this school is that it is very small. The gifted program is limited. Basically, it consists of accelerated Math lessons. Students have Art, Music and PE twice a week. This year Spanish was added, also. I have recently seen a decline in the administrations interest in problems, also in parent involvement. Also, some quality teachers have left. Overall, there is still a good core of instructors, but I don't see anyone striving for improvements.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted June 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
Lee Elementary goes the extra mile every day to ensure that all students excel. Enrichment programs and extra help is available for students needing these services. A great plus is having Math Academy in all grades, not just in intermediate. The administration is supportive and always willing to listen to parents' concerns. Lee is a GREAT school.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted September 03, 2004
- a parent
This is the first year of my daughter attending this school and so far we like the school. The teacher, Miss Lippman is awesome. My daughter is in first grade and she already loves her teacher and the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee Elementary Magnet School
305 East Columbus Drive, Tampa, FL  33602
(813) 276-5405
Last modified Lee Elementary Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee Elementary Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top