Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

291 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
There are so many activities that the school offers to get families together, and the staff are super friendly and helpful in answering your questions. Not to mention that the academics are in high priority for the kids to learn.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Lee is exactly what we had hoped for: small, community-oriented, and open to parent involvement. There has been a bit of chaos with teacher turnover and administrative changes, but it seems to be settling down now. Mrs. Hewitt is an earnest administrator and seems to want the best for the families who attend. As for the teachers, my son is entering the second grade with Mrs. Negron, and we're thrilled to have a second year with her. She's wonderful--creative, energetic, and attuned to each child. We could not have asked for a better teacher.


Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
Lee Elementary has been a great school for my children to attend. The teachers and administrators all work hard at making sure all children exceed all expectations. The students at Lee benefit from challenging curriculum, hands on learning and gifted/talent development.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
What a wonderful school! It is full of tremendous teachers and lots of learning. Each and every teacher cares about their students and the school as a whole. In addition, the students are exposed to a wide variety of technology. An absoultely outstanding school!

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
The teachers and administrators of Lee Elementary Magnet school are extremely involved and they care about the children. They go above and beyond each and every day. The class sizes are wonderful and there are so many wonderful opportunities for students to learn new things. I love this school and I want the best for my children...That's why they are at Lee!


Lee Elementary Magnet School
no rating

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
Last year was our first year at Lee, with a kindergartener and a fourth grader. I found the teachers to be excellent, and very open to parent involvement. I also really liked the community atmosphere there. They are swift to act when there is trouble, which I appreciate, but I agree that their gifted program could be more developed.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 3

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
The best quality of this school is that it is very small. The gifted program is limited. Basically, it consists of accelerated Math lessons. Students have Art, Music and PE twice a week. This year Spanish was added, also. I have recently seen a decline in the administrations interest in problems, also in parent involvement. Also, some quality teachers have left. Overall, there is still a good core of instructors, but I don't see anyone striving for improvements.

Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
Lee Elementary goes the extra mile every day to ensure that all students excel. Enrichment programs and extra help is available for students needing these services. A great plus is having Math Academy in all grades, not just in intermediate. The administration is supportive and always willing to listen to parents' concerns. Lee is a GREAT school.


Lee Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted September 03, 2004
- a parent
This is the first year of my daughter attending this school and so far we like the school. The teacher, Miss Lippman is awesome. My daughter is in first grade and she already loves her teacher and the school.

Nearby schools

Lee Elementary Magnet School
305 East Columbus Drive, Tampa, FL  33602
(813) 276-5405
Last modified Lee Elementary Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top