Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Grove Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible!!!!!...Teachers are very,very,very, unprofessional,cafeteria staff very mean with the kids,office staff i would say there is a few that are good. Education VERY POOR...and communication between teachers and parents do not exist,the let you know about a problem when is to late to get resolve. In another words the school is a mess.

Oak Grove Elementary School 1

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
Had many bad experiences with several teachers, they really do not know much about teaching ADD GIFTED STUDENT.I had to change school, it was affecting my son emotionally!!!


Oak Grove Elementary School 2

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
I dont like this school for my son because the teachers dont even know what they are teaching in school and they dont know how to teach and the principle dosent know how to give disapline.

Oak Grove Elementary School 3

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
Can someone tell me what there uniform colors are or if they even have uniforms?

Oak Grove Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
The school is good the teacher are very professional, the big problem is the principal , all the time talk to he parents with actitude, in ocasion in ofensive way, she does not care the opinion of the parents , she show in ocasion agresive actitud again us,. This principal need to be reemplace for somebody more polite and able to understand the people, it mean our requirements


Oak Grove Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
The school is good the teacher are very professional, the big problem is the principal , all the time talk to he parents with actitude, in ocasion in ofensive way, she does not care the opinion of the parents , she show in ocasion agresive actitud again us,. This principal need to be reemplace for somebody more polite and able to understand the people, it mean our requirements

Oak Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Grove Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This Elementary School is a wonderful place for my child. The teachers all care very much and my student is full of confidence! Last year we lived in another county and my child was very quiet, kept to himself. This year he has tons of friends and believes in himself! I could not be happier.


Oak Grove Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a community member
I believe the school and staff are great! What parents fail to realize is that you cant put the blame on the school and teachers when there is no parent involvement at home. Teaching begins at home. Remember it takes a whole village to raise a child!

Oak Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Grove Elementary School
6315 North Armenia Avenue, Tampa, FL  33604
(813) 356-1532
Last modified Oak Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Grove Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top