Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

690 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2015
- a parent
Great school. I am very happy with the progress made by my daughter due to the sincere efforts put in by the teachers and staff of the school.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
Great school!! Teachers are very dedicated and caring towards the students.My daughter completed kindergarten and is waiting for next academic year..Three cheers to Twin lakes elementary!!!!


Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Love, love, love this school!! Great teachers, great principal, great learning! This school has a zero tolerance policy which I also love. The P.E. class is 1 hour long every day of the week. We never had that in regular public school. Anyway, I'm very happy with everything at this school.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
this school is the best the teachers are great they really care about the kids they keep you up to date on all things and paren involvement is great i would recommend this school to anyone and everyone

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely love this school, from the office staff to the teachers and Cafeteria staff. My daughter has been going to this school for the past 3 years and she loves it. All of her teachers have been spectacular. I'd recommend this school to anyone who wants their child to get an excellent education.


Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a community member
i go to school here for five years im a forth grader and this school is great i wish it was a middel school and high school

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL . LOVE IT . MY THREE CHILDREN WENT THERE AND ITS A WONDERFUL SCHOOL FOR KIDS ON LEARING AND TEACHER STAFF EVERYONE IS NICE . ALOT OF COMUNICATOIN PARENTS INVOLVE AND THEY TAKE CARE OF STUDENT LEARNING . I WISH THAT MIDDLE SCHOOL WAS THAT GREAT.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
this is a great school..staff really worries about the students n they have a awesome commitment..


Twin Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted February 10, 2011
- a community member
I remember going to this school five years ago. Great school, but some teachers were very rude to parents and students, because I remember once, my teacher was yelling at the student for no reason.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
Twin Lakes is a great school focused on education and family involvement. They have lots of extracurricular activities and field trips to keep the kids interested in learning!

Nearby schools

Twin Lakes Elementary School
8507 North Habana Avenue, Tampa, FL  33614
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (813) 975-7380
Last modified Twin Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top