Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 798
 

4 stars
Based on 52 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

33 reviews of this school


Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a community member
Hey right now I'm a student at Williams .And I'm proud of it though it is very challenging its worth it because later in life those skills that you learned as an IB student come in handy. All my teachers are wonderful they always want me to strive for the best so parents who are reading this you should definitely enroll your child or at least let them shadow. - your fellow 6th grade student Veerali Rana

Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
I have to say that Williams is an excellent school because discipline is applied in the right moment. Thank you Mr. Jacobs


Williams Middle Magnet School 4

Posted June 15, 2014
- a community member
Well I know that teachers want to stop summer reding lost but I HATE that I have to get a summer packet. :(:(:(:(:(

Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
I'm currently a 7th grader enrolled in Williams, (I was a 6th grader last year.) and I firmly believe this is a excellent school. I mean it's not every day you find a internationally recognized IB school! This is one of the best educations your child will get, but it can be a challenge. So if your child wants the best education they can get and they are ready for a challenge, by all means enroll!

Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a community member
Our school is multicultural. We do learn only about things that go around in the community but the world around us! I like the teachers that put a spin on the way we learn to make it fun yet understandable. I think we can improved by getting involved with the community more.


Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
We are so pleased our daughter got into this school. We love it here. The IB curriculum is challenging and it keeps the students busy and focused on their education. Be prepared for large amounts of homework! We live in New Tampa and were worried that the distance to the school would out weigh the academic benefit. It does not, we have found the added effort, early mornings, and busy homework evenings are totally worth the excellent education our daughter is receiving at this school! It's a rich and diverse culture and she adores it!!

Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a community member
I am currently in 7th grade i love my new teachers although im not the best student i really do like it here the first time i came in 6th grade it was hard i will admit i disliked my math and science teachers but my other teachers were awesome i strongly recommened this school my science teacher this year is great he's always telling me to do my best he even gives extra credit that you can choose to do or not he just says its your option to do it he lets you bring things in late and he wont mind, my other teachers are good too but my science teacher is the best iv had at the school.

Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended Williams for 6th through 8th grade. The curriculum was advanced but they offered extra assistance to students after school if needed. The teachers were fair and I believe they really want the students to succeed. This school is very diverse and rich in culture. I truly recommend Williams as a well-rounded, professional, academia focused middle school. This is exactly the type of school I wanted for my daughter.


Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a community member
I LOVE Williams IB. I am going into 7th graade and my 6th grade year was my best year in education. The amount of work is large but that gets kids minds away from bullying and getting in trouble. This school is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! Most teachers are nice. The math and science is where kids trouble the most here so make sure they understand what they are learning. The teachers here strive to get you one-on-one and to help you. The students here can get a little rowdy but most make good friends. Your child will get the best education they could ever get in the United States her at Williams. It is an excellent school.

Williams Middle Magnet School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a community member
This school is really great! I am currently in 6th grade and have been an a grade student for the past 6 years if u include this year. The studies aren't too hard for me but for some other students they are. this school offers many courses that you can take online to be in an advanced class. DO NOT LISTEN TO ANY OTHER REVIEWS ABOUT HOW THIS SCHOOL MIGHT BE BAD AND ALL THAT! Those are just students who get F's and hate smart people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Williams Middle Magnet School
5020 North 47th Street, Tampa, FL  33610
(813) 744-8600
Last modified Williams Middle Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Williams Middle Magnet School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top