Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 580
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodbridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2015
- a teacher
I taught my first year at Woodbridge and only left because it wasn't my choice, it was a matter of the number of students enrolled and my being the newest teacher and had to transfer. I loved it there, the students are hardworking, the parents really appreciate you and trust you're doing what's best for their children. The teachers as well are hardworking, I had some amazing role models and mentors as teachers, I am so thankful that my first year teaching was at Woodbridge, as not all teachers at other schools are quite as supportive. The grade level teams of teachers are smaller, 4-6 teachers per grade which is more manageable in terms of teachers agreeing and planning grade level events and lessons. It may not have the most up to date prettiest campus, but it has that warm "elementary school" feeling. The current principal 2015, happens to actually have been the assistant principal at the school I transferred to and taught for 9 years, she is great and truly cares about the students and their families, I still keep in contact with some teachers from woodbridge and have heard that she has had a a very positive influence on the school, students, and morale since becoming principal!

Woodbridge Elementary School 1

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
woodbridge needs help for the kids at that school need teachers that like to work around the kids to and not for a pay check.


Woodbridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My children and grandchildren have done very well at this school. The teachers are excellent and my children and grandchildren excelled in their studies and received very good grades. I have not heard of any parent or child disappointed in the academic teachings here.

Woodbridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The staff at this school are awesome. They have worked with my daughter so much and she is doing so much better in school. Especially her handwriting and reading.

Woodbridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
I am new to the school and he loves it now he is getting better math!he usto be bad at math and they teach kids with good respect


Woodbridge Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a principles honor student but the only thing keeping her from recieving that award is all the n's they want to give out for every little mis-hap that she does,I think thats alittle overboard, teachers there need to work on being more patient with the students, focus on teaching, not walking out of line too lunch.

Woodbridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
My children have been going to this school for along time now and we have loved almost every experience we have had there. But they have recently added a new PTA president and she scares me. I know for a fact she is a convicted felon and should not be working at a school. They need to run background checks on school volunteers. Other than that the new principil seems to be just what they needed and most the teachers are A+++

Woodbridge Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
I think the A grade last year gave some teachers an attitude. The principal is great but some teachers lack empathy for students that need extra help.


Woodbridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
My children (in kindergarten & 1st) love the teachers and love going to this school. They are very proud to be Wildcats!! Teachers are very knowledgable and helpful - Mine have no problems setting up conferences or replying to my notes.

Woodbridge Elementary School 2

Posted November 11, 2006
- a parent
Quality of academic programs seems fine, but all students needs are not being addressed. ELL and ESE students may or may not get their needs addressed, depending on their teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodbridge Elementary School
8301 Woodbridge Boulevard, Tampa, FL  33615
(813) 871-7460
Last modified Woodbridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodbridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top