Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 363

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
My child has been here since first grade and I absolutely love the family feel at Anderson. The administration and staff go above and beyond to make sure my child is successful. I love all of the family activities that the school and the PTA put on for the kids. The weekly phone call messages from Mrs. Gadson are nice reminders about what is going on in the school. Anderson is truly a hidden gem in South Tampa.

Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
This school continues too go downhill. The students may work hard to keep their grades up, but the communication from the school is lacking. The new principal is extremely unprofessional and rude. What else would you expect the teachers to act like?

Anderson Elementary School 2

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
The school is fine as long as you have the right teacher. 5th grade teacher to pray your kid gets: Laduke or Jeffers. If you get the other one...your child is not crazy! Someone is not operating at full speed!

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
excellent school and teachers and good environment my child love school every day she learn something new.

Anderson Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Anderson Elementary is a nurturing, well managed campus with caring and talented teachers. Can consider ourselves fortunate to live in the school boundries.

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a community member
Anderson is a great school with teachers who are compassionate, yet hold the children accountable. Teachers differentiate to meet the needs of all learning styles and abilities. I find it interesting that there are very few comments, representing less than .03% of the school population. Anderson has always been a hidden gem in South Tampa. Keep up the good work!

Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
This school has gone from outstanding to awful in 2 years. The new administration does not know the students, and the teacher turnover has increased dramatically resulting in new teachers who are mediocre at best. I would NOT send my child here again if I had the choice.

Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
School discriminates against children of different race other then white. The teachers have no communication with the parents. They not encourage children, but rather discourage them. For example, the teachers lower children's grades no matter how hard they tried. They based their judgement more on race and skin color rather then child achievement. Very disappointed that my child have to learn from such an early age biases of the public institutions. We do not teach our child about superior and imperior cultures, but public school will. Very Disappointed..........

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
it is a grade a school. My child is comfortable in the Enviornment which helps with his independence.

Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
There is a new principal at this school this year. So far, I have not been pleased with the way this school operates. There is not any paperwork that comes home stating to you what your child is doing in class, the school planner is not being checked by teachers, they have our children take on responsibilities that the teachers should be doing, and you as a parent do not know when a test is going to be given until the night before when your child has to cram for the test and hope that he or she passes. I would not recommend this school. This year has not been a good year for me or my child in this school. In fact, I have to try to teach at home at night because my child does not understand things that my child should understand in class.What a waste of time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anderson Elementary School
3910 West Fair Oaks Avenue, Tampa, FL  33611
(813) 272-3075
Last modified Anderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anderson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top