Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
This school continues too go downhill. The students may work hard to keep their grades up, but the communication from the school is lacking. The new principal is extremely unprofessional and rude. What else would you expect the teachers to act like?

Anderson Elementary School 2

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
The school is fine as long as you have the right teacher. 5th grade teacher to pray your kid gets: Laduke or Jeffers. If you get the other one...your child is not crazy! Someone is not operating at full speed!


Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
excellent school and teachers and good environment my child love school every day she learn something new.

Anderson Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Anderson Elementary is a nurturing, well managed campus with caring and talented teachers. Can consider ourselves fortunate to live in the school boundries.

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a community member
Anderson is a great school with teachers who are compassionate, yet hold the children accountable. Teachers differentiate to meet the needs of all learning styles and abilities. I find it interesting that there are very few comments, representing less than .03% of the school population. Anderson has always been a hidden gem in South Tampa. Keep up the good work!


Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
This school has gone from outstanding to awful in 2 years. The new administration does not know the students, and the teacher turnover has increased dramatically resulting in new teachers who are mediocre at best. I would NOT send my child here again if I had the choice.

Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
School discriminates against children of different race other then white. The teachers have no communication with the parents. They not encourage children, but rather discourage them. For example, the teachers lower children's grades no matter how hard they tried. They based their judgement more on race and skin color rather then child achievement. Very disappointed that my child have to learn from such an early age biases of the public institutions. We do not teach our child about superior and imperior cultures, but public school will. Very Disappointed..........

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
it is a grade a school. My child is comfortable in the Enviornment which helps with his independence.


Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anderson Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anderson Elementary School
3910 West Fair Oaks Avenue, Tampa, FL  33611
(813) 272-3075
Last modified Anderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anderson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.