Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gaither High School 3

Posted September 13, 2014
- a student
Gaither is a good school to go to if you are looking into the athletics program but the student affairs office staff is very rude to parents, students, and other staff members. They do encourage individuality and having fun at pep rally's etc.. but also dont show much respect to students and most teachers allow the students to cuss, have out phones and put on inappropriate media without the parents consent.
1 person found this helpful

Gaither High School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
This school is fantastic for academics, sports and their very large marching band program. The band program has had an instrumental affect on many kids. So, many of the kids are high achieving and a lot of that is just the hard work and determination that they show for both the band program and their academics. I have been impressed all 3 years that my daughter has been there and look forward to her final year as well as when my younger child attends Gaither. The entire staff at Gaither is incredibly dedicated and cares tremendously about the student body. Responses from teachers and staff from phone calls or emails is quick aside from what we know to be busy times (beginning of year, FCAT testing or AP testing). In those cases, the teachers have their hands full. The kids are wonderful and truly treat one another with the utmost respect. Fantastic school!


Gaither High School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a student
This school, admin, teachers and staff will make youy thrive if you wish. They will pick you up when you are down, and show you humility when you reach the top of the world.

Gaither High School 4

Posted July 05, 2013
- a parent
Very nice school, excellent administration, great students, tutoring available. However, horrible staff teachers in the Exceptional Education Department. They have no clue, as how to help students with LLD or exceptional education needs in any core academic area such as math, reading and/or science. The football coach does not return parent phone calls, teachers do not respond to emails. Regular education teachers are excellent. Overall, this would be a five star school if they did an overhaul within the Exceptional Education department, encouraged/afforded more students to play sports, and worked harder at helping all students succeed.

Gaither High School 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
Both my boys had a great 4 years here. My oldest was involved in the Band program which is one of the best in the county. My youngest just graduated and participated on both the baseball and football programs, which were both well run. Academics were challenging, and they both graduated with over a year of college credits and earned several academic scholarships. I was pleased with both the administration and faculty, and would recommend this high school to any parent looking for a solid school that supports both the arts and athletics..


Gaither High School 5

Posted December 16, 2012
- a community member
Next year I will be attending high school somewhere. I was looking at Gaither but i am out of the district. Does anyone have a reccomendation on how to get in?

Gaither High School 4

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
The Great Schools 5 out of 10 mark is based on the Florida FCAT results, which is not an accurate representatation of the school. Gaither, like many Florida schools, has a population of latinos still learning the english language. This has an affect on the overall average of the FCAT. Not to mention that the FCAT grading scale was changed and is being changed again. Recommend actually going to the school and meeting the staff and kids, in person.

Gaither High School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
my daughter attended gaither high at first she really didnt want to, but now she doesnt want to leave and her grades started shooting sky high. she went from a d or c student to an a b student. i'm so proud of her and i thank the teachers/staff of gaither high school for making her feel more excited about school.


Gaither High School 4

Posted April 15, 2011
- a parent
hello my name is denise and this well be me and my son's first year next year to be part of gaither being new to the area to come!!! reading the review seems like it will honor my incrediable son attiude he's president and multipy culcutre leader of his school sounds like he will and i will make a great fit!!!! can't wait to join the family see you soon!!!!

Gaither High School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a student
It is the best school in the world because everyone gets along here and we all have a good time. We have so much to offer in clubs, guidance, and friendship!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gaither High School
16200 North Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, FL  33618
(813) 975-7340
Last modified Gaither High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gaither High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top