Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morning Star School Tampa 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is the Best Of The Best ! My son was rescue from Hillsborough County Schools.I like how dedicated teachers and staff are with children.Even in special activities they are very organized.

Morning Star School Tampa 5

Posted June 20, 2011
- a community member
My nephew attends Morningstar after the public school system failed him. Since going to Morningstar, he has become a more confident and outgoing student. He is still struggling with school, but continues to get the support of his mother and step-father and the teachers at the school. I have attended several events and they really highlight the positives in each and every student. There should be more MacKay scholarships so that more students could attend. Keep up the good work


Morning Star School Tampa 5

Posted May 15, 2011
- a parent
Morning Star is a great school that has helped my daughter immensely. The children all get along so well, and the teachers are excellent. We have been very happy with our choice to send our daughter there.

Morning Star School Tampa 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Morning Star School is a school for children with learning diabilities, and it has saved my daughter's life.

Morning Star School Tampa 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a student
an excellent school for kids with learning disablitys


Morning Star School Tampa 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
If you need this school and your son or daughter qualifies to attend, don't miss the opportunity. Their academic standards are great, the teachers are wonderful, the administrative group is superb, I can't say enough good things about Morning Star School in Tampa. They are the greatest.

Morning Star School Tampa 5

Posted March 09, 2007
- a parent
This school is fantastic! Our son's self esteem was low after public elementary school. The principal, teachers, staff and teaching style haven given my son back his confidence. He has strived to excel and has been very very happy at this school I am only sorry that they do not have a high school. We will miss everyone very much! Keep up the great work!

Morning Star School Tampa 3

Posted February 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Morning Star School Tampa 4

Posted November 03, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morning Star School Tampa
210 East Linebaugh Avenue, Tampa, FL  33612
(813) 935-0232
Last modified Morning Star School Tampa is a Private school
Morning Star School Tampa Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top