Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Incarnation Catholic School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I have two boys aged 9 and 6 that have been going to Incarnation since PRE-K and they love it. I like the academics and values they teach there. Wonderful staff and the principal is awesome and very professional.

Incarnation Catholic School 4

Posted September 15, 2013
- a community member
This school is the best school for Pre- K or Kindergarten children. Once they join and go all the way up to 8th grade, they'll feel like they're part of the family. You can join at whatever age and everyone there will welcome and surround you with love. Sports and clubs are the best activities there. The teachers are kind and loving, but always keep everyone in order. I was part of this Irish family and I'll always will be. This is my home and as soon as you join you'll never forget the wonderful memories the students and faculty give you. I love this school and so do everyone else who attends. Once an Irish, ALWAYS an IRISH!!!


Incarnation Catholic School 1

Posted July 13, 2012
- a community member
The priest runs this school and he is not a very nice person. He has fired many dedicated professionals. I pulled my children out of this school and was so glad that I did. There are better public schools out there than this school!

Incarnation Catholic School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
Incarnation is a fantastic school. We have two kids there now and couldn't be happier with the Pastor, Principal, and the great team of teachers and administrators. ICS provides a superior overall learning experience that includes religion, PE, Art, Music, Spanish, Science, School Garden, Science, Computer Lab, Community Service, Sports Teams, Chess Club, etc. Kids learn morals, values, patriotism, Christian/Catholic beliefs -- behaviors that are reinfored at home. ICS students are well-behaved, responsible, and enthusiastic. The school has a family atmosphere -- the parents and kids all know each other, which strengthens bonds and enhances the educational experience. There is a lot of pride in this school. If you are considering private education for your child(ren), you will be impressed and pleased with everything ICS has to offer. Check out the website or take a tour of the school and see for yourself how wonderful it is.

Incarnation Catholic School 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
Definitely a top notch school. The principal and priest are role models with high standards, and they expect the same from their staff, faculty, students and families. Those who find difficulty in following those high academic and moral standards, will not excel at this school. The past two years have shown significant improvement in the quality of education as well as improvement in the facilities. I am so proud to have my children enrolled in a school that lives its mission statement!


Incarnation Catholic School 1

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
This school is a NIGHTMARE!!!!! The Principal and Priest are truly incompetent. The principal is young and has no business in that position without having more years of experience that comes along with tenure. There are no aides left in the classrooms and saw multiply teachers FIRED!!! I would never recommend this school to anyone not even as a last resort. RUN!!!!!!

Incarnation Catholic School 5

Posted August 06, 2011
- a parent
We love ICS. As parents, we could not be happier with the caring, firm, and smart leadership that Father Michael and Mr. Zelenka (Principal) have exemplified. They are great decision makers and excellent examples of strong role, moral models.

Incarnation Catholic School 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a parent
Can't wait for the 2011-2012 School Year. Looking forward to a promising school year with strong leadership and challenging academic programs. Our new principal, loyal teachers and new Pastor are dedicated to providing our students with a faith filled Catholic education. Thanks ICS!


Incarnation Catholic School 1

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
Wow, I'm not sure how anyone would like this school. They just fired another teacher (Spring '11). This makes 5 teachers fired, 4 more /left because of the Priest/Bishop's dealings with the school, a beloved principle also fired, and about 8 aides fired! Half of the staff (the aides) weren't replaced and was a money making attempt. I took all of my children out and would never think of putting them back into that school until the Priest leaves. It hasn't improved over the last year, it has gotten worse.

Incarnation Catholic School 5

Posted September 05, 2010
- a parent
Incarnation school just got a fantastic new principle! Yes, some changes have taken place (for the better) but the teachers, families, and staff could not be happier now! I think a change and fresh start is exactly what they needed. ICS is headed in a new and exciting direction!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Incarnation Catholic School
5111 Webb Road, Tampa, FL  33615
(813) 884-4502
Last modified Incarnation Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Incarnation Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top