Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corpus Christi Catholic School 3

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Whereas the school has a rigid structure, I believe that in certain situations they should mentor each student more individually. There are times you also have to allow the person to develop their personality as this may affect their potential. There should be flexibility within the plan that God has for each of us following Jesus teachings.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 3

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and students are great. The curriculum is average, mostly due to financial constraints. School leadership lacks foresight in bringing the school into the 21st century (very old school mentality). Class sizes are very high. The school does have a safe feel to it.


Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
I go to this school and I love it!!! When I graduate I won't want to leave and go on to high school because I've made so many life long friends at Corpus Christi and will miss theme very much. The teachers are amazing! Some have been there for about 20 years. They're so awesome and I truly don't know if can ever get used to learning from any other teachers besides them. Although I am very much looking forward to high school, Corpus Christi will never leave my heart. I hope to visit as much as possible. Corpus Christi is one, big, happy family and I am very glad to be a part of it.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a parent
My son started at this school Nov 2005. The teachers are absolutely wonderful. They know what a child is capable of and they help the students strive to meet that expectation. The principal is extremely educated and passes on that wealth of knowledge to the children. She is a caring, people person. She comes out to welcome the children and the parents on arrival and dismissal of school. Five stars for this fantastic school and staff. Keep up the great work. We as parents are behind you 100%. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication to our children.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted September 25, 2006
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for the past four years. The staff is very supportive and able to handle many different needs. Any student would be blessed to have an education from this school.


Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Corpus Christi is a wonderful school. The teachers and students are like one big family and the way they install religion into everyday activities is great.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 4

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
Corpus Christi is a good traditional Catholic school trying desperately to move into the 21st century. There are lots of good people there, but the teaching philosophy is a bit old-fashioned.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted August 21, 2004
- a parent
Corpus Christi is a wonderful school it offers alot for the money. My son is doing tremendously well. We recently moved from a different country and we feel very welcome.


Corpus Christi Catholic School 3

Posted July 26, 2004
- a parent
While CCCS has recently undergone an impressive remodeling and expansion, the curriculum is still stuck in the past. The school also seems to have difficulty finding and retaining good teachers, especially in grades 5+.

Nearby schools

Corpus Christi Catholic School
9715 North 56th Street, Tampa, FL  33617
(813) 988-1722
Last modified Corpus Christi Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top