Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corpus Christi Catholic School 3

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Whereas the school has a rigid structure, I believe that in certain situations they should mentor each student more individually. There are times you also have to allow the person to develop their personality as this may affect their potential. There should be flexibility within the plan that God has for each of us following Jesus teachings.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 3

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and students are great. The curriculum is average, mostly due to financial constraints. School leadership lacks foresight in bringing the school into the 21st century (very old school mentality). Class sizes are very high. The school does have a safe feel to it.


Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 1

Posted February 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
I go to this school and I love it!!! When I graduate I won't want to leave and go on to high school because I've made so many life long friends at Corpus Christi and will miss theme very much. The teachers are amazing! Some have been there for about 20 years. They're so awesome and I truly don't know if can ever get used to learning from any other teachers besides them. Although I am very much looking forward to high school, Corpus Christi will never leave my heart. I hope to visit as much as possible. Corpus Christi is one, big, happy family and I am very glad to be a part of it.


Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 1

Posted November 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted February 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Corpus Christi Catholic School 2

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Corpus Christi Catholic School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a parent
My son started at this school Nov 2005. The teachers are absolutely wonderful. They know what a child is capable of and they help the students strive to meet that expectation. The principal is extremely educated and passes on that wealth of knowledge to the children. She is a caring, people person. She comes out to welcome the children and the parents on arrival and dismissal of school. Five stars for this fantastic school and staff. Keep up the great work. We as parents are behind you 100%. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication to our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corpus Christi Catholic School
9715 North 56th Street, Tampa, FL  33617
(813) 988-1722
Last modified Corpus Christi Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Corpus Christi Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top