Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Lawrence Catholic School 5

Posted June 17, 2012
- a parent
This school is amazing. Academics are superior and the administration treats your children as if they are family. St Lawrence is not only a school it is also a wonderful community to be a part of. Very highly recommend!

St Lawrence Catholic School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This school has the best teachers of ANY private school my three boys have have attended!


St Lawrence Catholic School 5

Posted June 28, 2009
- a parent
is one of the best if is not the best school in hillsborough county

St Lawrence Catholic School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school, the new principal has made wonderful needed changes. This is an awesome school where 'religion' is not just a subject is a long life asset given to our children. In this 'busy materialistic' world of today... God's teachings sure come handy to the students of St. Lawrence! I truly recommend it!

St Lawrence Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
Teachers not trained in years. They are behind in dealing with childrens individual needs and resources of today. Teachers are stressed with class size of 30 students which we do not see changing. if you want alot of religion in class it is good otherwise many other good private schools.


St Lawrence Catholic School 5

Posted October 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Lawrence Catholic School 4

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
My oldest child just completed early childhood (preK) and will be entering Kindergarten next year. My youngest will be starting EC-3 and I'm glad that she is going to St. Lawrence. I'm sorry to see the current principal leave because the kids really loved him, however I look forward to meeting and working with the new principal. For those parents who posted negative comments, morality begins at home and to blame one person is short sighted and a cop out.

St Lawrence Catholic School 2

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at St. Lawrence. There are definitely discipline issues at this school. Attempts to address it have been weak. I am hopeful that the new principle will address these issues and that the morales, and discipline expected in a Catholic school return. There are some good, wholesome, families at the school...but they are overshadowed by the popular and wealthy.


St Lawrence Catholic School 4

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
The quality of academic programs is strong overall. There is an effort underway to reduce class sizes. A new media center is under construction. The art program is wonderful. The school has an abundance of green space and a full track and field for recess and sports. Faith formation is stressed with student Mass once a week. There are tremendous opportunities for parental involvement.

St Lawrence Catholic School 3

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
This school is very good in academics, but the morals of the kids aren't very good. They worship abercrombie instead of God. Other than that, they have some outstanding teachers there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Lawrence Catholic School
5223 North Himes Avenue, Tampa, FL  33614
(813) 879-5090
Last modified St Lawrence Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Lawrence Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top