Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-3|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Trinity Lutheran School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Reilly is involved in every aspect of the school and really knows every student and their families.

Holy Trinity Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
The teachers weave core values through everything they do, encouraging the students and leading by example.


Holy Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
HTLS is a wonderful school with a warm, loving atmosphere that fosters a great sense of community between faculty and students and their families.

Holy Trinity Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
We are not very religious so were worried about how forceful that part of the instruction would be. We've been so delighted that the HTLS teachers and staff "walk the walk" and foster a loving, Christian community with developmentally appropriate instruction without any "spoon feeding" or indoctrination. The environment is much more about values, which have helped our child learn and grow.

Holy Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
We came from another school where we had problems, but HTLS was wonderful form the beginning. Even though we started mid-year, they all knew my child's name, ensured a great transition, and were incredibly supportive. The teachers and staff are consistent, loving, and educational, the children thrive in the HTLS environment, and we just LOVE LOVE LOVE this school!


Holy Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
The staff is amazing. This school is a family unit! Blessed to have been apart of it.

Holy Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
I cannot say enough about Holy Trinity. We feel so blessed to find a VPK program in a Christian school right in our neighborhood. I feel my daughter received a strong foundation to prepare her for Kindergarten next year. The teachers and principal are wonderful. We will miss HTLS.

Holy Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
Sending my son to a warm, loving, educational environment was at the top of my list. After much research I found Holy Trinity Lutheran School. I am impressed more each day, the staff is kind and mindful of every development my son makes. He bubbles with excitement as he prepares for his day and chats about how many things he learned when I pick him up. I especially like the small, hometown feel this school has. The school as a whole works together to educate and care for your child, not just the teachers. If you are looking for a school where the staff is more like family then this is it! You can leave your child with a strong peace of mind.


Holy Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
Love, love this school! I've sent 2 of my children here and it's been an excellent experience. The teachers are so loving and enthusiastic. We're a military family and they made us feel welcome and that we belonged there.

Holy Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Extremely caring and encouraging environment! The staff and Mrs Lane are excellent with the children and my son has learned so much during his time at Holy Trinity this year in Mrs Mitchell's kindergarten class. Pre-k was excellent as well! A+

Nearby schools

Holy Trinity Lutheran School
3712 West El Prado Boulevard, Tampa, FL  33629
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (813) 839-0665
Last modified Holy Trinity Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-3
Top