Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Private
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 111
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King's Kid Christian Academy 3

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
I attended king's kids when I was a child. Considering all of the bad things I've been hearing lately, I am currently looking for another private school for my son to attend. I wish Mrs. Scott was still the principal and ms. Sherma, ms.joseph, ms. Mosely, ms. April and ms. Precious was still there. ..smh

King's Kid Christian Academy 4

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
My grand daughter attends the VPK program, I have a wonderful teacher,and we are considering taking a part time job so she can remain there, but i must say i have noticed not all the teachers have the same dedication as Ms.Amerson-the after school case is excellent my 5 yr old plays chest,african drums,jewerly making,karate and sign language. Never met the principal and asst Ms Small-NEVER THERE, thank God for Ms Precious. One things for sure they DEMAND payment,NO EXCEPTIONS!!!My biggest problem, to many fundraisers, doughnut sales,breakfast,dinners,shirts and you would thing after the tution paid not including the before and after school care they would lighten up.and we do live and are a working class neighborhood they demand so many hours of volenteer or we are charged for not being able to volenteer


King's Kid Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
i agree with the parent that stated they cut alot of teachers and tuition is ridiculous especially when you dont qualfy for the florida pride or title 20 but yes the kids do learn alot my son is in 1st grade but is on a 2nd grade level it gets a little difficult for him at times but he always seems to manage i will be taking him out this school not that its a bad school the tuition is becoming unaffordable for me

King's Kid Christian Academy 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending Kings Kids since Pre-K 3 and he has come a long way in his academics and speech. My son is going to the 2nd grade and is reading better than 1st and 2nd graders at nearby and other schools. Kings Kids did go through a lay-off and had to cut a lot of teachers and staff, however they kept a lot of excellent teachers. It is my hope to continue my child attending Kings Kids throughout the 5th grade because it is still an excellent school to me.

King's Kid Christian Academy 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


King's Kid Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
I agree that the learning enviroment is wonderful and it is as i can say is excellent. But it does have it's flaws as does any school that looses kids and staff members that who made an impact in some of the kids life that's still there and i am a parent of a student at kings kids and my daughter is really getting the best education. there are a few things they can change but it only up to the school and the staff themselvesto make these changes where everyone will be happy and make it affordable for these people to be able to continue to take there kids to kings kids

King's Kid Christian Academy 2

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
I have been familiar with King's Kids for many years and in my opinion, the level of excellence has taken a major drop. It used to be a great school for all children and a pillar for education within the minority community. However, this school year has taken a drastic drop and they have cut almost a dozen of their workers. The tuition has gone up considerably and there has been nothing done to show for the extra funds. The teachers are under paid and it is not the same King's Kids that it used to be. It seems like the let the good teachers go and the entire school is suffering. I will be removing my son. It is just not worth it.

King's Kid Christian Academy 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


King's Kid Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
My son wen to King's Kids for pre-k. This was his first year in school. He has learned so much in one year then I could ever imagine. I am very thankful. I highly recommend this school to everyone.

King's Kid Christian Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been going to King's Kid since she was a newborn. She is now in kindergarden and has learned way more than a 5 year old should. She is reading books on her own and doing math. She is even able to do her cousin's homework, whos is in 1st grade public school. King's kids is a great choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King's Kid Christian Academy
3000 North 34th Street, Tampa, FL  33605
(813) 248-6548
Last modified King's Kid Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-3
King's Kid Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top