Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windsor Learning Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
My child has been attending this school for a year. I have seen an improvement in school work and interest level in material. They often have activities for the whole school to celebrate the current holidays. There seems to be a utilization of the k-12 grades to learn through and about mentoring. I am very pleased with this school. I just wish I had known about it with my older children so they could have attended. I plan for my youngest to also attend here. The small class sizes and constant parent/teacher communication works well.

Windsor Learning Academy 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Windsor since pre-school. Next year she will be the graduating class of 2015! I'm proud of her accomplishments and thank each of her teachers for their part on her success. Their dedication and hard work has made a big impact in her life. As a mom, I would recommend Windsor to everyone that's looking for a small classroom setting and a caring environment.


Windsor Learning Academy 1

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
Do yourself a favor and don't take your kid(s) here. My child had was suffering from a fever awhile back and I was never contacted about it. Also I feel like everyone hates to be there when I walk in. Not a positive place for my child, thats for sure.

Windsor Learning Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a community member
As a parent and volunteer for Windsor, I have had nothing but great experiences. The center is a great school and the teachers are very nice and helpful. Anyone who could ever give a horrible rating to this school obviously has a bad taste in their mouth.

Windsor Learning Academy 1

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Windsor Learning Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This school has been a wonderful experience for my son. My son started attending Windsor the fall term of 2008. His teacher, Mr. Rodney, has encouraged him to excel with his academics. I have always had a problem motivating my child when it came to school work. Thanks to Mr. Rodney my son has been motivated to not only learn, but to seek out knowlrdge through many didfferet resources that are available to him. One of these resources being the internet. My son now comes home, almost on a daily basis, eager to look up information about the past and the present in reference to what he has learned on a particular day. This is not the child I have known in the past. I give credit to Windsor Learning Academy and a special thanks to Mr. Rodney for all of his support and guidance throughout the academic year.

Windsor Learning Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Windsor since 5th grade and now he is a senior. He has excelled beyond what I expected thanks to the staff at this school. I would recommend it to anyone who is seeking a little extra help in education because of the class size.

Windsor Learning Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
I love the school, it been a blessing to have found this school for my son.


Windsor Learning Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Windsor Learning Academy 4

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Learning Academy
6337 Memorial Highway, Tampa, FL  33615
(813) 885-3424
Last modified Windsor Learning Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Windsor Learning Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top