Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

959 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
62 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 78 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Davidsen Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Mr. LaRosee is BEST MATH TEACHER my child has ever had. He is professional, methodical, calm and approachable. We are very grateful to have such a wonderful 8th Grade Math teacher at Davidsen Middle School. His teaching ability has given my child confidence in Math, like never before!

Davidsen Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
This is a Great School, my Son Nicholas Silva went here from 6-8 Grade and now my Daughter is in her last year here.


Davidsen Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I'm very proud of My Daughter Kaili Silva, who works very hard everyday to Succeed.

Davidsen Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Mr. Streeter's honesty and professional integrity are refreshing and I honestly can say that he enjoys doing his job. He is indeed one of the best administrators that I have run into in a school setting.

Davidsen Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2015
- a parent
My oldest son is in his final year at Davidsen and my younger son just entered 6th grade. We have had nothing but positive experiences. The kids get a solid education in their core classes and are also exposed to wonderful art, music, culinary and technology programs. The principal is very hands on and the students take pride in their school. Davidsen is a great place for students and parents to develop a sense of community.


Davidsen Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
They don't let the kids get away with things--they are accountable for their actions and their schoolwork

Davidsen Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Davidsen is an A-rated school and a 5-Star School. The admin and teaching staff here are incredible. Many have been here for years and wouldn't teach anywhere else. It's a very close-knit community. The principal has added structure and discipline but remains approachable and extremely flexible. It's a "slice of life" school that represents the real world and real families and life situations. My daughter and her friends have a lot of school pride. It's been a very positive experience.

Davidsen Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
Spanish is easy in High School if you have Mrs. Heath at Davidsen. Students leave her classroom being able to converse, present and conjugate verbs!!! You won t get that anywhere else in the area the kids that attended IB Middle School are struggling in IB High School. Mrs. Heath is tough but the kids are well prepared. If you have questions about curriculum see Mr. Streeter, Vice Principle. He has the most curriculum tenure of any Hillsborough county employee. He knows his stuff and is always approachable. We will always do the right thing for your child. If you have questions about class placement he is the man you see. Mr. Streeter is foundation that makes Davidsen GREAT!


Davidsen Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Davidsen is a great school for students of all abilities. My son has all advanced honors classes and has really thrived and been challenged. They have robotics classes, computer classes, aerospace classes in addition to fantastic art and music programs that really inspire the kids. We have never experienced an issue at the school and we will send our younger son here as well. The teachers and administration care about the students and PTSA is very hands on.

Davidsen Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school with great teachers. All four of my children have attended over the years and done very well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davidsen Middle School
10501 Montague Street, Tampa, FL  33626
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. (813) 558-5300
Last modified Davidsen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top