Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

922 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pride Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Th he security guard. He helps every one. My car was attack in the mad and he helped. My kid was lost and he helped. Good bless you man

Pride Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
The definition of "not my job." The teacher, never looks at the hw (except on the last day of the month) and has memorized all the "cookie cutter" answers which she will repeat again and again.


Pride Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Nothing, and the little they give, they don't bother to review. Our kids brings it back every day with no corrections for 10-15 days

Pride Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
I'm not sure. Can not judge based on what we have seen. Maybe they do at a later time

Pride Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
They keep those poor kids locked I a class. For kg this is horrible. No pe, no foreign language, no craft. Just sit down and listen to new rear


Pride Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
They have lost my child twice and no one tried to help, they were running away because no one wanted top take the blame

Pride Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
It creates a "not my job" mentality. It creates a "I am a civil servant" mentality

Pride Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
The definition of "not my job." The teacher, never looks at the hw (except on the last day of the month) and has memorized all the "cookie cutter" answers which she will repeat again and again. They have lost our child twice already and our friend's once (and they are easy kids). The AP thinks she runs Harvard prep but she is a regular "bully" with the same mentality as the teachers (the ones we've experienced.) Is this a 10? Why? When? We are moving because of them.


Pride Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
My daughter's last day was yesterday, had attended since 2009! Sad to leave Pride for sure, wish school was K-8. Only thing.....the line before school which all should be prepared to be IN THE CAR at 725 to arrive BY 7:30. Line is lenghy, but leave early like we did and you'll be fine. Administration from Mrs. Land to the teachers are wonderful! Never had any issues disciplinary or academic wise in 5 years. Would stay if we could :(

Pride Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
With parental support and encouragement students here are great! Again, you get out what you put in!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pride Elementary School
10310 Lions Den Dr, Tampa, FL  33647
(813) 558-5400
Last modified Pride Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pride Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. Top